We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Comfort Inn - Value Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Standard Comfort Inn - Value Priced”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property is a 3 story standard Comfort Inn par with other Comfort Inns throughout the US. Well maintained, clean, good security, fenced parking, and using latest RFID key cards technology. We rated this stay a Value using a coupon found in the Interstate Travel Book. Property is located near the airport and close to the interstates 25 and 40. Room amenities: fridge, micro, iron, hair dryer, toiletries, large flat screen TV with many channels, WiFi. A comfortable pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This property offered a coupon (June 2014) in the Interstate Coupon Book available online and Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We want to sincerely thank for you getting the word out and about when it comes to the Travel Coupons. What a great deal it is to have during your travel and so glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We take great pride in our property and do all we possibly can to ensure our guests have a great night of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    145
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
149
144
51
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Henrietta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

..We were well pleased with the airport location (however difficult to find without driving instructions on the Reservation Confirmation), the handicapped parking provisions, the indoor pool and exercise equipment, the breakfast, staff attitudes and assistance, the room (size and appearance), bed, pillows and bedding. We prefer a sink in the toilet/tub/shower room, but we were okay with the layout as it was.
..We would've surely given it a 5 until we were accosted by a panhandler with a cellphone, in the parking lot, while loading our things into the car. He was not aggressive, but startled us - even though we had witnessed what we now believe to have been a similar incident the previous evening. We suggested that he should take his troubles to the clerk at the desk inside, and he bolted.
..The same thing happened while filling our gas tank at the station around the corner a few minutes later (a different panhandler, again with a cellphone). That guy stuck around to hassle several others trying to gas up. Apparently, the 'new normal' tolerates such invasions, and they are successful often enough to make it worthwhile. The perps left us with the impression that this is an everyday occurrence. Reminded us of Tijuana!!!

Room Tip: You may want to park where you can see your car from the window, where you can keep an eye on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Sincere apologies that you ran into some small issues during your stay. Our property is very safe and we do monitor our security cameras very often. On a positive note we are so very glad you that enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy our great breakfast and indoor pool and spa. We definitely look forward to seeing you once again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Was glad to get here after a long day of driving from Phoenix. The wind was blowing about 50MPH which was not the hotels fault but it made getting into the lobby interesting. Good parking for visitors and was told they do have security at night. Check-in was smooth and was in my room within 10 minutes after arrival. Room was comfortable and bed was good. Nothing to really find any fault with. Has a view towards the west which was nice watching the setting sun over the mesa. It is close to the freeway and the airport which is very good for travelers. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Despite the wind and horrible weather, we are very glad to hear that you arrived at our property in a safe manner. Customer service is our big forte and we do all we can to make our guests feel safe and secure. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for just one night after arriving in Albuquerque on a late flight, before traveling to Taos and Santa Fe the next day. Close to the airport, easy to find, courteous clerk at midnight, elevator in a 3 story building, clean room, comfortable bed. Average Comfort Inn breakfast, although the waffle batter was a little thinner giving a nice crisp waffle that was not doughy inside. We would stay again. My rating is for this hotel compared to others in the same "star" category, and does not compare this to a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Noisy traffic from racing autos about 1 AM, but only twice. Room was on the front of the hotel, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhitman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Whether it was one night or 100 nights we were so glad to you have had you as one of our valued guests. We do truly believe we can run with the best of them (other hotels) in Albuquerque. We take great pride in our customer service and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. We were given a third floor room that had a strange odor. They happily obliged and put us on the first floor in a fresh room. I liked that the rooms have a fridge and microwave. It comes in handy. The breakfast selections were good. They have a waffle maker, various cereals and plenty of choices for beverages. The pool was at a very nice temperature and there were plenty towels to dry up. The hot whirlpool was really hot, very helpful for achy stressed muscles.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Very accommodating is exactly what you need and what you received. It's always great to hear our guests give us such great reviews. Thank you for staying with and I am so glad to hear that the hot tub was able to relax those tired and aching muscles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed in the Comfort Inn Airport, in Albuquerque, NM. There are many hotels in this vicinity.
On the positive side, you make a right turn out of this property onto Yale Blvd, and are literally maybe a mile from the airport, so the location is great.
I cannot vouch for any of the other surrounding properties, as I did not visit any.
The room in this hotel was on the small side for my taste.
The breakfast area was on the small side too, 6 tables in all.
The bed was comfortable, the staff was nice enough, but between the small room and barely adequate breakfast, I would NOT stay here if I came back to this area, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are truly sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our property but on the bright side we thank you kindly staying with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Late night check in went smooth. The place is an older hotel that was remodeled. Smallish rooms with decent amenities. Breakfast was not very good with the typical scrambled eggs out of a container and sausage links. Safe location near the university is a plus. Price was good for a one night stay and would stay here again although I prefer other hotels in this same area. Third floor room with large window facing west got really hot in the room and the air had to run all night to keep it cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We truly believe that we are very spectacular and the fact we offer a hot breakfast with fresh eggs is always a plus for our guests. We definitely have remodeled within the last year and we are very fortunate to be the top Choice Hotel in Albuquerque and of the best in the city. We appreciate your business and would love to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
517 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing