We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #30 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and was very pleased with everything! The staff were so nice, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfy also. We had a dog and was a little worried we would get a bad room(a lot of hotels give bad rooms to dogs) but our room was great! The breakfast wad tasty and for supper there are lots to choose from around the hotels. If I'm ever coming through again I will stay at this one again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acalvert19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Mr. ACalvert,

Thank you so much for your recent response on Trip Advisor. We definitely value the opinion of our guests and I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations.

One of the best things about the Choice Hotel brand and especially our property is that we are pet friendly, which is a plus for our travelers. We definitely take pride in making sure our guests feel safe and have a great atmosphere to relax in.

Our hotel is fairly new and everything has just recently renovated so that definitely helps with comfort.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to making your next stay as great as your last.

SIncerely,

John Vestal
General Manager
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

While I had major surgery to save my life at UNM it gave me comfort and peace that my family was being taken care of at Comfort Inn. Almost 2 months time and many ups and downs with my life holding on by a string and PRAYERS but the one consistent thing was the team at Comfort Inn. They brought my family too and from UNM and then the skilled facility each day and even brought them during a critical situation late at night to the ER. They were a true blessing from God for me and my family they were and are actually like family to us now!!! I recommend them to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Joyce,

First of all, everyone here still prays for your continued recovery. Nothing could be more important! We were honored to get to know your immediate family, and we think about them often.

Your kind words are so greatly appreciated and actually quite humbling, as it was OUR pleasure to have them stay with us during such difficult times.

On behalf of the entire staff, I want to thank you again and wish nothing but the best for you in the future. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future (and under better circumstances!)


Sincerely,

Todd Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here regularly when it was Econo Lodge because the location was good (for us) and it was very affordable. This is the first time we stayed here since it has been Comfort Inn. Everything looked brand new, the bed was very comfortable and clean, clean carpet, marble sink and shower. Internet worked good. There was a full hot breakfast in the morning (ends at 9:30am). There is also an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The air conditioner in the pool view rooms leaks from the bathroom ceiling, not a big deal, just don't leave anything on the floor in the bathroom. I don't think the other rooms have this issue. We mentioned it to the staff and they said the pool view rooms have a different AC unit. We like staying here, and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have leaky AC units in the bathroom ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkhawaiianflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear pinkhawaiianflowers,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review on your recent stay with us. I'm always pleased when all of the modifications we have undergone are acknowledged by our guests, and I'm happy you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities.

On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you once again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel completely renovated in May, 2013. We are a group of 5 couples. Everyone was extremely happy with our rooms and the staff. The beds were the most comfortable of an 18 day trip. We would not hesitate using this hotel again. Nice breakfast and ample parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillisannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Wow! Thank you for such kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly believe that our "Excellent Hotel" is the best value at the airport and it seems as though you ALL agree. If possible, please encourage the other four couples to join in and share their thoughts as well. We'd love to hear from them.

On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,

Todd Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room had 2 queen beds plus a sleeper sofa in an adjoining space. The second television, microwave, and fridge were a nice bonus. The air was a bit of an issue but we mustered thru it. The hot breakfast was great! Overall, for the three of us, it was a comfortable stay. We'd go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malinda430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

So glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable and positive enough to leave us a great comment. As far as the breakfast is concerned there are many hot items available each morning. We always have fresh scrambled eggs and then from day to day we switch to sausage, bacon or biscuits and gravy. We hope you will return and enjoy your breakfast on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lovely room, Great, friendly staff and very convenient to the airport. I highly recommend this place. The beds were soft and clean. Quiet location. Restaurants nearby. Waited for my
brother's plane to land and just a quick drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vixi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Vixi007,

We at the Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport want to thank you for your kind words, honest feedback and, most importantly your business! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Keep those recommendations coming!

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is what my idea of a clean, affordable, comfortable stay should be like. We didn't want to leave!
The beds were super comfortable. We had been driving many hours and couldn't wait to find a good place to get some rest. The hotel was easy to find from the highway, located in a decent area, nearby restaurants, etc. Everything was super clean and everyone we interacted with at the hotel was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for your kind words! It is always a pleasure for us to be acknowledged by our guests, and to know that you found our accommodations to be such a great value. We look forward to providing you another excellent night's rest any time you are in the area.

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
816 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing