We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Of a Type” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Of a Type”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A Sleep Inn is a Sleep Inn is a Sleep Inn. Smaller rooms, all amenities, clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, helpful, with only minor variations on the theme. This one has 2 breakfast areas which might be good for those who like a more peaceful breakfast without a TV blasting away - unfortunately the two areas are open to each other with the TV at the midpoiint sufficiently turned up to cover that whole area. Nice thought too bad it doesn't work very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    95
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
73
70
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great place to stay and staff very friendly, the price to stay is excellent. Sleep Inn very safe, the facilities are great, rooms are very clean, breakfast very great and has alot of choice to eat, very good place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

That was one of the best stays we have ever had. And I've stayed in some pretty fancy ones. Home away from home! Everyone was super! Curtious and friendly. The rooms were very clean and just walking into the Inn it smelled clean and fresh. Thanks all of you at Sleep Inn in Alburquerqe.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

When you are pulled off a plane already taxiing from the gate due to concerns about making your connection because of weather, it is not a good day. However, the Sleep Inn helped to make lemonade out of lemons. At a reasonable price I got a comfortable room, wi-fi, popcorn at night, and breakfast in the morning. Not only did their shuttle pick me up and return me to the airport the next day, but they were willing to take me to Old Town so I could make use of the time I had the next morning. The staff was kind and accommodating. I don't usually take the time to review hotels, but I really wanted to say 'thank you' in this way, especially to George, Jessica and Art.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went there for the Gathering of Nations . The staff was amazing no matter what a time of day/ night , hotel clean . Breakfast Great ! Shuttle and driver were so accomadating . Thank you Sleep Inn .

Room Tip: just ask for any soecial acconadations and the staff there will do everything to make your stay plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was forced by an airline to rebook my flight by two days, and the nearest and cheapest hotel with a shuttle to the airport was called Sleep Inn. We got a great rate, amazing service, with a particularly respectful and nice front desk clerk. The shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius for free if you don't have a car, free full breakfast in the morning, comfortable and beautiful rooms (especially for the price!). The area's okay, that's the only part of my experience I was neutral about.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent nights stay with us. we are so pleased that you emjoyed your stay, and hope that if you return to the albuquerque area you will stay with us again!
Best regards
Jessica Deluca
Sleep Inn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have traveled to many different brands under the Choice Hotel chain all across the U.S., and this is by far one of the nicest properties. I extended my stay by one more night because of my positive experience. The property has been recently renovated with new carpet, new IKEA-like furnishings, new comfortable deep mattresses, etc. The rooms still smell like new! They offer fresh baked cookies, popcorn and homemade iced tea when you check in during the mid-evening hours. As a bonus, they have a free shuttle van that can take you to places within 3 miles of the property until midnight.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity for staying with us. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the excellent review. we hope that on a return trip to Albuquerque you will stay with us again!
Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Sleep Inn
505-244-3325
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Property: Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Address: 2300 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing