We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choice Hotel Albuquerque NM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
1 review
“Choice Hotel Albuquerque NM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque. This motel has recently been remodeled. Having stayed at this hotel and this room several times previously we appreciated the updated room furniture and decor. Fresh and clean, comfortable mattress. Near rear door for easy access to unload car. The staff was most helpful and attentive. Arriving late in the afternoon we appreciated the fresh baked cookies for guests. The breakfast was comprehensive. A complete selection of hot (waffles, meat patties, eggs, biscuits and gravy) and cold (cereal variety, yogurt, sliced fresh fruit, full size muffins and pastries) juices, coffee, tea. Couldn't think of anything they missed. Coffee available all day. Easy access off highway. Near many restaurants and fast food places. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    95
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
72
70
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here April 7-9 during trip to Denton Tx. Easy access off of I-25. Friendly greeting by front desk and quick check in. Room was very clean but a bit on the smaller size. Sink is in room and lav and shower area small. Bed was comfortable, not so the pillows, we both had sore necks waking up. It appears that they are remodeling as we had no microwave and the fridge was next to bed. At checkout we were told that they were replacing the counter tops and are ordering new appliances. The breakfast was ok. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a recently remodeled property. We have stayed here in the past and Found the room and lobby area newly remodeled. How nice! The service was also excellent!

We had a queen room that was quite small but was fine for two people.

Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed in sept and it was nice. close to airport and cannot hear planes at all. we had wonderful time. free breakfast was good. also free shuttle to airport but we did"t need it we had a rental car. close to highway to around albquerque,nm. love come again. rooms on second floor are ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent budget motel in ABQ. They have recently completed a renovation although there are a few rough edges in the common areas. Absolutely no complaints. Courteous staff, great location, quiet, convenient to the airport and university. We've stayed there at least 10 times over the years and will stay there again the next time we're in ABQ.

Room Tip: Excellent budget motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Sleep Inn Albuquerque gets my highest rating with their brand new rooms, mattresses and tv's. WiFi access and free breakfast also exceeded my expectations.

Being next to a very efficient Airport also makes this place a breeze to get in and out. Free shuttle service also saves a couple of bucks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
287 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to be near the airport for an early flight. I can't imagine that a group of staff could be any nicer. From the greeting at reception to the shuttle ride to the airport everyone was exceptionally professional and nice. They really went out of their way to be helpful.

I would have given it a 5 rating but the room was quite small. It was all newly renovated, and had a European feel. The breakfast is very good and they have a pool and a hot tube.

It is also in a very good location as it is just a few blocks from Route 66 and Nob Hill which has lots of great restaurants and shops.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Albuquerque, even if you are not flying out as it is close to lots of great restaurants and the drive to the Old town and downtown is not far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Property: Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Address: 2300 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing