We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed in sept and it was nice. close to airport and cannot hear planes at all. we had wonderful time. free breakfast was good. also free shuttle to airport but we did"t need it we had a rental car. close to highway to around albquerque,nm. love come again. rooms on second floor are ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    102
    51
    21
    19
See reviews for
85
76
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent budget motel in ABQ. They have recently completed a renovation although there are a few rough edges in the common areas. Absolutely no complaints. Courteous staff, great location, quiet, convenient to the airport and university. We've stayed there at least 10 times over the years and will stay there again the next time we're in ABQ.

Room Tip: Excellent budget motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Sleep Inn Albuquerque gets my highest rating with their brand new rooms, mattresses and tv's. WiFi access and free breakfast also exceeded my expectations.

Being next to a very efficient Airport also makes this place a breeze to get in and out. Free shuttle service also saves a couple of bucks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to be near the airport for an early flight. I can't imagine that a group of staff could be any nicer. From the greeting at reception to the shuttle ride to the airport everyone was exceptionally professional and nice. They really went out of their way to be helpful.

I would have given it a 5 rating but the room was quite small. It was all newly renovated, and had a European feel. The breakfast is very good and they have a pool and a hot tube.

It is also in a very good location as it is just a few blocks from Route 66 and Nob Hill which has lots of great restaurants and shops.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Albuquerque, even if you are not flying out as it is close to lots of great restaurants and the drive to the Old town and downtown is not far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfoodie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is our usual Albuquerque hotel. We travel for business nearly 100 nights a year. This trip found the hotel undergoing a major remodel. I'd say it's about 1/2 completed. Looking good, and should be up to speed in about a month. The 3rd floor is complete, 2nd is working, 1st I'm not quite sure.

We wanted a frig/microwave this trip, so we stayed on the 2nd floor, in one of the UNremodeled rooms. Yes, as a previous reviewer mentioned, the showerhead was AWFUL!!! It was SO minimal on pressure it took a good time to wash the shampoo out. We asked about that before leaving, and were assured the remodeled rooms have NEW SHOWERHEADS! This was interesting because our last stay here was in April, and we didn't have that issue?

The breakfast bar at this particular Sleep Inn is WONDERFUL!! You have:
fresh made waffles and syrup
biscuits and gravy
scrambled eggs and sausage patties
FRESH cut fruit!! and bananas
yogurt
cereals and milk
assorted breads, including muffins, english muffins, wheat bread
coffee and juices

So, give them a few more weeks to complete the remodel, and this place will SHINE!

Room Tip: If you're going soon, ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Awesome price for a brand newly redesigned hotel with free breakfast and shuttle bus to the airport. Great price, nice clean hotel, free Wi Fi, Breakfast and Shuttle bus - great hotel. You couldn't find a better hotel or deal near the airport - great for early departures or late arrivals.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotel_Snob_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in a HUGE accessible room and slept well. It was in the morning that we discovered that someone had taped the shower head to face the wall making it very hard to shower! Upon checking out we mentioned this to the manager who apologized and told us that we should have reported it the night we checked in and they would have moved our room. I told him that we did not discover the problem until morning. Also noted strange cords for power coming under the door from adjoining room. Strange to say the least. As this was a reward stay for us he offered us some points back which we felt was fair. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammykati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2300 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn Albuquerque Near the Albuquerque International Airport The Sleep Inn® Airport is pleasantly situated next to Interstate 25, only a mile away from the Albuquerque International Sunport airport, Isotopes Park baseball stadium and University Arena, also known as The PIT. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is nearby the annual Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and the Isleta Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to the University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Convention Center, Old Town Albuquerque, and the Rio Grande Zoo. Nearby to the bus route, Sunport Car Rental Center and historic Route 66, guests will be comforted to find local shopping, dining and entertainment close by. Guests will find many restaurants and lounges in a close proximity to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing