We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #127 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I have only walked out of a hotel once, and this would be the second time. The room was extremely hot when we walked in. The air conditioner was disgusting and had mold growing in it. The walls were disgustingly dirty, especially in the bathroom. The floor was in need of vacuuming. It was just plain dirty, and no one felt comfortable staying there. So, after checking in, we immediately checked out. Maybe we just had bad luck in the room we were assigned, but we decided to find another hotel all together and were glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM_RDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We apologize for the condition of the room. Please be assured that this is not our standard of service/cleanliness in our rooms, and that the problem has been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    139
    111
    63
    60
See reviews for
164
110
63
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife, grand daughter, her cat, in crate, and me, all would say that it was clean and the A/C worked great, with diners in walking distance......only minor glitch... no refer...early rise and leave for points east....coffee and breakfast was fine....good staff and the motel was easy off/easy on I-40...We did call Wyndham rewards to book the room,witch I think helps

Room Tip: the motel was far enough from the Interstate so there was little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found your stay comfortable and hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

3rd time at this hotel. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good which includes yogurt, cereal and waffles. Tea and coffee available 24 hrs. Helpful staff. Very hot weather brought small lizard into my bathroom which staff very carefully picked up and released outside.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPHINE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found your stay comfortable and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My expectations were low and this place just just made it. It wasn't filthy but you could see soda residue on the walls and furniture. A/C hadn't been turned on and it took over 2 hours to get to a comfortable temperature. We had a no smoking room, but you could smell old cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. OK if you are tired and just need a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhales77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you raised have been addressed with housekeeping and maintenance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#70 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#117 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#136 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque East
Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing