We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We'll never stay at this Super 8 location again. We pre-booked the room online 6 weeks before arriving, and asked for a room on the 1st floor w/ a King size bed, fridge, and microwave which was confirmed as such that same day. Upon arriving, we ended up on the 3rd floor, no fridge, nor microwave. After arguing with the desk clerk, we finally got a fridge, which did not work... It wwas replaced 4 times after we arrived that night. The next day we spoke with the Manager and she finally got us a fridge that worked and a micrwave as well. Had to call the front desk several times asking that they speak with the guests of 2 nearby room to shut their dogs up. A very disappointing experience after having stayed a Super 8 Motel in Cortez, Co which was excellent in all respects compared to this place. Enough said!

Room Tip: Eventhough you may book online, when you arrive have them show you the room, and check if it contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marito326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Our goal is to not only meet but to exceed expectations and we apologize that this was not achieved during your stay. Please be assured that we have addressed the issue of fulfilling guests' requests with our staff. We aim to fulfill as many requests as possible for our guests with reservations. We value your business and do hope that you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 613 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

With just a few days before the end of the Balloon Fiesta, we managed to get a very good rate on a room at the Super 8, Albuquerque East. It is conveniently located near I-40 and Tramway Boulevard, which made it easy to get to the Fiesta and just about anywhere else. Desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions, too. It is a budget motel, of course, so the breakfast was basic, as were the furnishings and fixtures. The hotel does have an elevator, which was helpful for us on the third floor. The only shortcoming I noticed was the carpet beneath the sink was wet when we arrived. Otherwise, it is a good, budget-minded choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffy_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We arrived way to early for check-in (11:30 am), but the desk clerk found us a room that was ready. Fast wifi, satellite TV, very comfy bed and pillows, above standard continental breakfast and good service... Makes up for a few little inconveniences such as no alarm clock and somewhat small room.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flashfingers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for you're review. We're glad you found your stay enjoyable and look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

was very disappointed condition of room toliet slow & stopped up. No phone in room, a/c didn't work good. Door lock didn't work properly. When reported issues with staff was told hotel was booked & was told they wouldn't change our room if plumbing couldn't get fixed. Staff accused of not being able work door, but maintance man couldn't work it either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SunniV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problem with the door and toilet. Please be assured that the problems have been addressed. We hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $38 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing