We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our first stay at a Super 8 and I was pleasantly surprised. We had a room with 3 queen beds and 2 TV's and paid less than $60. Convenient location off of the interstate and many restaurants are within a short driving distance. Breakfast was adequate. Would stay here again when driving through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom4boys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    155
    140
    86
    89
See reviews for
215
132
84
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Well, the ol' adage "you get what you pay for" really applied here! And "a place to hang our hat" as well....and thankfully that's all we needed this room for. Expecting a Queen bed and getting a double/full bed experience. We were better off sleeping in our car as we have done in the past! And the incredibly loud air conditioner...wow! white noise!? uh...no. no fridge, no microwave. Yeah...a place to hang our hat indeed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
788 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

When I checked in the receptionist advised to park in front of the building because the lighting in the back and sides wasn't as good at night. I did as he asked and even walked around the entire complex at night and noticed that auto security in the darker areas could be a problem. I also noticed some mattresses propped up beside the building as well as some damaged window screens. One concern is that the location teems with teenagers on weekend evenings because this property adjoins that of the city roller rink. And some do try to enter the building to use the vending machines and the lobby rest room. Or to sit and wait for a parent to drive by for a pick up. You might even find one or two kids darting up and down the halls. So I suspect that when the motel is full and you have to park in the rear, or else your only choice is a rear first floor room, you might exercise some caution if staying here. And it's nothing great to write home about. It's basic budget on a dead end lane but near the 40. In warmer weather, the interior hallways have poor, if any, ventilation. There are no in-room fridges or microwaves though there is wi-fi. But carry your own printer, because you won't be able to print from the lobby computer. The starter breakfast is minimal but the lobby coffee bar and storage fridge are available 24/7. The bedding is somewhat solid and, for some, this might hamper some body parts circulation. But the location isn't particularly bad because of the proximity to the I-40. Old Town, Downtown, and Nob Hill are literally minutes away. It's also near the Sandia Peak access.

Room Tip: Upper floors, preferably not fronting the freeway.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
I am sorry that you encountered problems with your stay that weekend. It is true that teenagers from the roller rink tend to spill over to our parking lot, but we do take a proactive approach in maintaining a quite place to sleep at night, even on weekends. As for the parking situation, our lighting has been fixed and we do have operational outdoor and indoor security cameras that monitor the rear and front of the premises, including the parking lot. I would also like to add that the mattresses you saw in the rear of the building were old mattresses, as we have recently upgraded to new mattresses, and installed mini-fridges and microwaves in a select number of rooms. Although we do not have a printer attached to the public terminal in the lobby, we do allow you to email any documents you need to the front desk, where we may print them out for you.

Again, I am sorry for your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and would be honored to earn your business back at our location.

Thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We reserved a single queen through expedia but was given a double queen. They held the room for us even though we came in late in the night already. We paid $32/night for the room.
The room was clean. There are three things of note though: 1. The room's a/c has yet to be updated, but it was working so that's ok. 2. The lavatory is outside the bathroom so all brushing of teeth and washing of face are done inside the room itself and not the bathroom. 3. The carpet was really old that slip ons are a requirement to walk around the room. The bathroom was average sized and clean. There's cable but there's not a lot of choices for channels.

They have free breakfast everyday, but it will be the exact same breakfast everyday. No variety here. But there's a lady there who's very sweet and would make you waffles even if she doesnt have to. Breakfast everyday is a choice of cereals, toast, waffles. They have coffee, milk, apple and orange juices.

There is free wifi available.

Location-wise, all the places we went to were about 10-15mins away from the hotel. There would be better situated hotels but for the price, it was not that bad and not too far away. I remember it being very close to sandia peak tramway.

Parking was not a problem but the hotel has no direct access from the main road. You have to pass by another hotel (americas best inn i think) before accessing the hotel.

Over all, manage your expectations for the hotel, because its relatively cheap. For me, i feel like i got the value for my money since it wasnt expensive and i think i got a good deal for it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myatienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight while visiting Albuquerque. Loved the location as it was not far from "midtown" and very quiet. Very friendly front desk staff. Large clean room. Not the best shower water pressure, but good comfortable bed. Good typical continental breakfast. Fast internet. Felt safe. Would definently recommend as a great value as it is inexpensive and we had no issues with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Me and my friends stayed here for a night on our road trip. Fine hotel. Not the nicest place, but it was clean and the beds were alright. Couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We strive to exceed expectations and your comments and ratings are helpful to us in achieving that goal. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you again. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Booked last minute via the Super 8 web-site after careful reading of Priceline review's on ABQ discount properties. King room, two guests $38.20 including tax. Front desk check-in employee was very friendly and informative. Room is the normal for Super 8. Breakfast was free, very simple, but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentDiner011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#102 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque East
Address: 450 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing