We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enough with the bad reviews!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enough with the bad reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed here for more than a month, and if you're looking for a clean room and nice staff at a very affordable price then that's exactly what you get. The reviews on this site almost made me not choose the hotel, but I tried it out for a few days and found nothing wrong! OK, it's not the Ritz, so don't expect a luxury room! There was an incident with someone's car being broken into, and a laptop stolen ... I think it's common sense not to leave a laptop in your car even if you're parked in Beverly Hills. In any case, they have regular police patrols in the area now. Also, they make the tastiest waffles in the mornings! People should stop giving bad reviews for minor problems and focus on what really matters: cleanliness and staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    149
    129
    80
    81
See reviews for
198
126
76
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I had to call the front desk from the lobby to get service. When he arrived, he was indignant, argumentative, and cut me off mid-sentence. The room was clean, the bathroom was minuscule, with the sink on the outside of it. Hard to see from the freeway, kind of a roundabout way to get to it. Not sure if the neighborhood was safe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

My employee stays at this Super 8 reguarly for business and in the past year, his van in the parking lot was broken into over nite and all the company's equipment and electronics were stolen. The police now patrol the parking lot. However, just this week, he left room at 10:30 PM to pick up a late nite dinner, returning 26 min later only to find all the company's electronics stolen from his room, including the bag he keeps them in. This is just crazy! The police were called and my employee, police and hotel manager viewed the videos but nothing was conclusive. I've called the hotel manager to say I want to file an insurance claim and she said she will contact the owners but refused to give me any of their information. We'll see if they contact me or not. Regardless, I've given my employee strick orders NOT to stay at this hotel again.. this is getting very expensive replacing all the electronnics.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Root B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozarks
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stopped here and stayed the night on our way thru. The room was cheap at only $50.00 a night for 2 queens. No complaint there. No pool. We did not need one. The guy at the front desk was nice and answered all my questions. The beds were clean the room had seen better days and the floor in the bathroom had a little mold on the linoleum but nothing you couldn't put a towel over for one night. The bathroom was small. The sink was out in the room so you would wake everyone else up if you got up to wash your hands. It had a window unit but we never turned it on. For some strange reason the temp was great without needing it. The pillows could have been better and 2 more towels would have been nice and we only had 3 people. I would stay again. If you need a non smoking room they have them on all floors but the 2nd and 3rd floor was non smoking only the 1st floor was both. There is a skating rink right beside the motel and it was noisy being a Friday night but it did not keep us awake. Again for the price I would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2 nd floor. Suppose to be all non smoking rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozarks_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was traveling cross country for work and saw the Super 8 Hotel and pulled over to get some rest. I have stayed at several Super 8 and Wyndham hotels in the past and have been plesantly suprised with the quality of their hotels. However last night was a blast from the past and a rare glimce into what I hope to never experience again. Upon arrival first they front desk wasn't very prompt. They were assisting another customer but seemed very confused on how their reservations got mixed up, so finally after about 10 minutes they straightened it out. Then they assisted me and asked if I wanted smoking or nonsmoking, I said nonsmoking not realizing I ulimately didn't have a choice. They gave me my room key and I proceeded to the second floor which once the elevator door opened smelled like an ash tray. I walked into my room hoping to escape the smell but sadly it lingered in the room as well as the sheets. I laid in bed and began to get a headache and nausious from the cigarette smell. I called the front desk and asked for another room. The gentleman come up and moved me 5 rooms down which wasn't far enough away b/c the smell still hung in the air and on the sheets. I was too tired at this point in time to do anything having had no luck in my previous attempt to escape the smell of smoke. I was able to get about 2 hours of sleep in the stink infested Super 8 hotel. I spoke with the front desk in the morning and explained the situation to them and the only thing they did was told me to go online and fill out this survey. No apology, no what can we do for you, nothing! You can bet that I will never stay at that hotel again and if you are a nonsmoker like I am, I would suggest you stay away as well.

Room Tip: Not the Super 8 in Albuquerque, NM
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort during your stay. The comfort of every guest is very important to us. It is our goal to not only meet but exceed expectations. Please be assured that every effort is being made to ensure the comfort of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, as it lets us know where we need to improve. Again, our sincere apologies for the discomfort during your stay and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have stayed at this particular Super 8 Motel several times and will continue to do so in the future. The management and service at this Motel is excellent and extremely accommodating. The rooms are very clean, some with mountain views, and with an unbeatable price as well. The location is central to everything in Albuquerque. The motel also attracts very pleasant guests; a reflection of the motel staff, and facility. I highly recommend this particular Super 8 Motel for travelers staying or passing through Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Mountain view side of Motel has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Just a quick stop over to break a long trip up. This place was very clean and staff was great. Beds were comfortable and free breakfast had everything you needed. Free WiFi also. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque East
Address: 450 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing