We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Nothing special but it was clean and was fine as I was waiting to fly out the next day.

I was in town after a round the country trip that began and ended at the Albuquerque airport. I just needed a place to sleep so it was fine. I would not stay again because there are too many lower-end flop hotels to sleep on your way our out of town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 611 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

The room is very clean, comfortable and I felt safe for the area. Driving to the hotel made me a little nervous, the area didn't look "nice" but who am I to judge as a stranger to the city. But then I turned the corner to the hotel and instantly felt better. Especially after meeting Jerry at the front desk, he's a great guy.

Room has DirecTV and free WiFi which works good enough for a Skype video call. The bed takes up most of the room, but that's fine. Went for breakfast in the morning, got there a little after 9, and they were already closing up. The lady was nice enough to let me make a waffle (yum!) but geeze, talk about an early breakfast.

Nevertheless, I'd stay here again. Good place :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjc433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Paid less than forty dollars with a coupon. Staff service at front desk wad excellent and very friendly and helpful. Quiet location with clean room. Ideal for a night's rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Management and staff were very accomodating, personable and caring about your comfort. Thank you Tinker and staff for making our stay in Albuquerque so pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel is convenient to Hwy 40. Not far from restaurants and shopping. Clean room. Staff was very pleasant. The only thing I didn't like was that the exercise room was filled with smoke.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back/away from hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohesitating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and were very satisfied
The breakfast was a little skimpy but for less than $50.00 per night
I still can,t complain
The room was very clean as was the rest of the property.
We were here for a graduation and this hotel was located close to where we needed to be.
will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmlrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stoped in for the night around 9 pm driving in from las Vegas was a nice clean room just for the night not the best area of town the location is good on the highway but alot of homeless around we had no prolbems though were able to park right outside our window they do have waffles on the morning comp breakfast check in and out was very quick and staff was accomaditing

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
7.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.7 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#111 of 143 in Albuquerque
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing