We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great room great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great room great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently visited Albuquerque on a business trip and we were able to get our entire weekend at candlewood suites for less than $150. The hotel is very clean and quiet we enjoyed our mini kitchen and the free movie rentals. We will definetly be staying at candlewood suites in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
71
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recently rennovated property with a central location in Albuquerque makes this property a solid choice for an extended stay hotel. The amenities are basic, but I enjoy the Candlewood Cupboard, which provides food and beverage items on a pay-as-you-go honor system. Free coffee available all-day long is nice. Workout room with basic equipment for cardio and weights allows an average hotel fitness experience. Only complaint was trying to check-out on a Sunday, nobody was available at the front desk for about 35-40 minutes while the clerk was checking rooms for housekeeping. Perhaps a little short-staffed that day??

Overall, no hesitation recommending this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAviator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Never stayed at Candlewood Suites, before. Great room. Like the concept of housekeeping 1x per week. Great kitchen. Free laundry facilities! A self seve store open 24 hrs used on the honor system. Great gym. No breakfast. Good for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place except for the noisy A/C. It keeps cycling on/off. Forget watching TV unless you're sitting right next to it. The volumn can only be turned up to a certain level which when you're sitting at the desk or in bed is too low to hear. This same thing happened last month at the Loveland CO Candlewood. Both are clean places with excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear rotornut,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your compliments about our excellent staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry that the issues with the air conditioner and television negatively affected your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a clean hotel with some great extras. Laundry and gym are free and you can hire DVDs for free. Staff were friendly.

Location is a little out of town but a 10 minute bus ride will get you to nob hill. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelbourneTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We travel from to Arizona with our pets and stay at this Candlewood because they are so good about having (well behaved) pets. The facilities are basic but clean and include many things other hotel rooms that allow pets do not include. We did not feel like we were given the shabbiest room in the place because we had pets. We were given our choice. There is a small additonal fee for pets but it is well worth it. Because is is an extended stay facility, overnight guests cannot expect the full attention/immediate services of a regular hotel but again, everything was adequate or above for our needs. The front desk is generally friendly - different personalities - different approach - but we have no complaints.

Room Tip: First floor away from lobby, gym and snack area if you are traveling with dogs sensitive to outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 months. It's a decent hotel is you don't want to spend a lot of money! Maid service was very lacking. I knew they would clean your room once a week. However I did not like that when i would return to my room at 4PM sometimes it still was not clean! I also did not like how the manager would allow lazy people to just lay their trash bags out side of their door! My truck was also broken into while I stayed there. The front desk did not even call the police after they were notified.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonAngove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.0 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#40 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Property: Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Address: 3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Albuquerque hotel is located in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico and is only a one hour drive to Santa Fe. We are near the city's major highways and just 3 miles from downtown. Just a few minutes away from the Albuquerque International Airport, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and the mid-town business district. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also close by. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet, two separate phone lines; check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from the free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard, now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can also purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Candlewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing