We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Econo Lodge West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge West
Ranked #136 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a great stay. Staff is very nice. The manager makes you feel at home. My room was clean and comfortable. I read some othet reviews and all I can say is whatever they did to fix their issues worked. I would very much recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    14
    13
    31
See reviews for
31
14
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel's standards have gine down significantly. I started staying there in the beginning if may due to frequent travel to abq because of work and at first the service was great and rooms were srandard but that has definately changed. First of all the roon quality is horrible. Hair in the bath tub and sink and blood stains on the carpet?! Clearly the housekeepers dont check the drawers because I found soaked dirty socks and underwear in them when I went to put away my clothes. The worst part if this experience was when I went to plug in my phone charger behind the night stand there was a USED NEEDLE! I was disgusted. Ive always come across small issues staying here and the former front desk girl would always help but now I have to deal with a staff who could careless and half the time won't even bring up requested extra blankets or towels mosrt of the time (which they only leace you two). Very disapointed with this property and I hope they realize (if they even read these) they lost a frequent and loyal guest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
First, I would like to apologize that we did, not meet your expections during your stay. I want all my guests to have a great stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about the issues your had and they will be addressed with all staff members. Please contact me here at the hotel and we will see how we can make this right with you. I would like to try to earn you back as a loyal guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
738 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spend 11 nights in hotels recently during a cross country Route 66 road trip. Of all the hotels this was the worst. I found it to be dirty. I was up all night scratching and feeling grossed out. In the morning I realized that the sheets had black marks on them. Not sure what it was but I couldn't wait to get out! This stay certainly ensured that I didn't stay at an Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in your room. I take full responsibility and we have already taken step to retrain housekeeping staff, and our guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great service, clean and q great location front desk people very nice. I will for sure come back any time I go to alb.

Front attendant Robert, very helpful on any question we had about Albuquerque, and very good service. It is a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drod1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here last year and it was a great hotel. Not anymore. Even the quality of the bedspread has gone down-cigarette burns. Our door would not open for a good five minutes. It kept sticking and the best solution from the front desk was to stick a chair there when we were going to leave the room. Sat at the table in the room and the table legs started to come off! No trash cans in the room. Only two towels and when we went to ask for more, they said they were out. After all this was reported, the front desk did not offer to move us to a different room or even a discount. Bad customer service in my view. I would really like to see this hotel return to the quality it was before.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesATrip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
First of all, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations, Our guests are very important to us. If you would like to contact me, I would like to make this right for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband & i , stayed at Enoco Lodge West. It was ridiculous, service wasn't back. But we found cigarette burn's in out bed sheets "Disgusting", the shower head was just spraying water every where, beside my self. All the Channel are skanky " didn't mind" but still not a fan of fuzzy's. So I wouldn't recommend staying here...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your room. It is our goal to have ALL our guests enjoy their stay with us. If you contact me at the hotel, we will definitely make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Property: Econo Lodge West
Address: 5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing