We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #59 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2006

I enjoy staying at Courtyards because I always know what to expect: clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and a friendly staff. The Albuquerque Courtyard was no exception (though one friendly staff member gave me completely incorrect directions to Old Town!). I was a bit surprised when I arrived after 6 pm and was told my room was not ready. A comparable room on the requested fourth floor was quickly found, however, so it ended up as a non-problem. I might add this Courtyard has the "new" bedding, and the huge fluffy pillows, cozy duvet, and big comfy mattress made the room incredibly inviting. A Peppers Restaurant incorporated into the hotel makes a nice place to have a meal if you're too tired to go out. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmi331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
60
58
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
462 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2005

Marriott properties are fairly predictable. This Courtyard Inn was no exception. The location is close enough to the Interstate to make it convenient but if you stay on the side away from the roadway is was fairly quiet. The rooms are a tad on the smallish side but things were clean and for the most part well maintained. Other than the on-site Peppers Restaurant there are no other eating establishments that are within an easy walk, but there are plenty of places within as easy drive. I got a $70 per night rate and felt that was acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2005

Without our asking, the staff upgraded our room from a king with sofa bed to two queens with a mountainside view to better accommodate our granddaughter. The room was spacious and clean, the restaurant food was very good, and we'd stay here again. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SEHBedford_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2005

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a room on a higher floor and we were given a room on the top floor with an awesome view. It faced the courtyard and was very nice and clean. The freeway was easily accessible and nearby. We never heard any outside noise. Parking was convenient and free. The pool was closed so we didn't get to use it, but the wireless internet access in the room was very easy to hook up. The rate was not fantastic, but it was ok. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CA Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2005

We stayed here when we were in town for a friend's wedding. The rooms were clean, and the staff was pleasant. Very convenient location and great access. Unfortunately we just didn't have the time to enjoy many amenties the hotel offered. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WCN_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 16, 2005

This hotel is an excellent choice for business travel. Close to the highway with abundant, free parking and spacious rooms. Hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room with a weight machine, two treadmills, and two bikes. Full service restaurant on-site. Much nicer than the Courtyard by the airport.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2004

The staff here is excellent - very gracious, patient and anxious to please. The food in the restaurant is also very, very good. Request a room facing the courtyard and you'll have a quiet, relaxing stay. The hotel's design is very Southwest and appealing. Very convenient to shopping and the freeways. For those of us who prefer to park our own cars to be able to come and go as we please, this is the place for you. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Helpful?
9 Thank Criticaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Property: Courtyard Albuquerque
Address: 5151 Journal Center Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing