We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #59 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bedbugs!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Courtyard appeared very clean and well kept and the staff was friendly, however our room had bedbugs. My fiance' had 102 bites below his waist alone. I was bit as well, but not as badly. We tried repeatedly to talk to the staff concerning this issue and have left several messages but have not received any compensation or acknowledgement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paintergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We as a staff are troubled by your experience, just as much as you were dissatisfied. We don't ever anticipate having this type of issue, but we do have our pest prevention program in place.
We have detector kits that are used and have monthly inspections by a certified technician.

I do appreciate your staying with us and for the comments shared. You as a guest, our are report card and we take every comment seriously to improve our product and service.

Sincerely,

Justin Telford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
60
58
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently stayed for 3 days at this Courtyard and seriously felt like I was at home. The staff was all very nice and the location was perfect to the city. The hotel's restaurant makes a wonderful hamburger and french fries as well. I will definitely make this hotel my home away from home every time I'm Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy staying in this conveniently located hotel. The rooms are fairly typical yet comfortable; the indoor pool area and courtyard are very relaxing -- which sets this hotel apart. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently updated; perhaps "refreshed" would be a better description. Management, however, needs to focus on some details. It needs to clean carpets regularly, touch-up paint and clean walls, doors and stairwells, clean up the entrances and exterior grounds and repair entry door locks.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel very clean and warm feeling love the lobby with all the real natural wood. The bartender was very nice and really cared about me with her service. I will come back and stay again. The rooms are very clean with the great marriott beds there known for

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel itself was nice. It wasn't fancy but clean and comfortable. The vanity area was small in our room. We were on the highway side of the building and the road noise did wake us up during the night. However, the location was ideal for us as we were there for the Balloon Fiesta. The parking lot was actually a perfect place to watch the balloons launch. We were very close to drive the balloon park. The lobby had nice places to hang out and a good bistro with Starbucks coffee! Yum! Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the building (away from hwy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for opening weekend of the 2013 balloon festival and it worked very nicely. Clean, quiet and comfortable with very courteous and helpful staff. Very short drive to the festival grounds, we left at 5:30am and arrived in time for the first launch. Wind conditions were such that balloons could be seen from our room and the parking lot outside. Ask for a room on the courtyard side, very attactive area with small fountain, rose garden and green space. Separate pool house and small sunning patio adds a touch of "spa" feel to the hotel. Also one of the best designed restaurant/bar space and Starbuck's areas i've experienced in this level of hotel. Decent chain restaurants nearby, largest selection is clustered approximately 2-3 miles south on I-25.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard side overlooking very attactive area with small fountain, rose garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from Thursday 9/26 - Saturday morning 9/28. Had a standard queen bed room on the 4th floor. Room overlooked the westside of town (the lights at night were gorgeous). Room was clean and comfortable. No fancy frills, nothing too over-the-top. Just a good, comfortable, solid room (comfortable bed, good shower facilities, in-room fridge, etc.) for the price we paid. We purchased the breakfast option so we ate there each morning. Only down side was that my wife's eggs didn't exactly come out the way she ordered them. But if that's the worst thing I have to say about Courtyard, then that's still pretty good. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Albuquerque (especially when in town for the Balloon Fiesta each year during the first week of October).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Property: Courtyard Albuquerque
Address: 5151 Journal Center Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing