We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Marriott Quality!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

As usual, Marriott delivered a beautiful hotel with an elegant courtyard and pool. Our room with 2 queen beds was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful which made our stay so much satisfying. One thing I noticed at Marriott hotels was that their staff walked around smiling and proud of their jobs. I love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    92
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
59
57
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Courtyard Marriot was very clean and quiet. I am a light sleeper and was worried since this hotel is close to a major highway and my room faced it. But the interior and exterior walls are thick enough...I didn't hear a thing!
The room was well decorated and had new carpeting installed shortly before our visit (still smelled new). The shower curtain is curved outward so it does not stick to you when you shower!
I was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast included with the price of the room. There is a restaurant on site, but it was not open/serving when I got in the morning.
Hotel desk staff were very nice but not very knowledgeable about the bus schedule, Rail Runner, or stores nearby....

Room Tip: The courtyard views are beautiful but if there is an event going on, it could be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This facility was very convenient to many of the places I had to attend for meetings. It was close to Route 25 a major highway in NM to travel to many of the attractions. The hotel and its staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and decorated beautiful. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travel to Albuquerque. Very safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HEREIGNFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum Reward Member so I've seen many, many Courtyards. This was the nicest I think I've ever stayed in. The location is terrific, the lobby is beautiful and the restaurant welcoming and good. The courtyard and pool area were very nice and the staff extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel - such a pleasant surprise!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel to the décor. Breakfast was very good with area clean and enough room in area to prevent getting in each others way. Bed extremely comfortable. All in all a perfects' night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The whole facility is very clean from the lobby to the rooms, swimming pool and banquet room. The staff are more than helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They are kid-friendly facility also.

Their salads are fresh and good quality. The buffet that was served was acceptable. But breakfast is excellent!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks into the courtyard instead of the highway/freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always stay at this hotel for an overnight en route to Denver. We prefer a more intimate , non high-rise hotel. The hotel is an attractive adobe style low-rise. Rooms and public area are pleasant and welcoming. Beds are comfortable, service is very good and a restaurant off the lobby gives you the opportunity to eat right there after a long day on the road. It's in a great location just off I-25.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Property: Courtyard Albuquerque
Address: 5151 Journal Center Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing