We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast
Ranked #130 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've stayed at this location twice now in a two year period. Both stays have been very comfortable. I was looking for budget accomodation with kitchenette near the Northeast Heights. I travel for business, and I've stayed in a variety of similar places across the country.
The rooms are not fancy, but very clean, all appliances worked fine. Most importantly, the kitchen and bathroom were in good shape and clean. Don't expect amenities like a built in hair dryer or iron, but they provide coffee and a coffee maker. I think what is provided is more than appropriate for the cost of the room.
I had an irregularity in my bill which was taken care of right away by Debbie (manager). Customer service here has always been good.
This location is right off Hwy 25, but is surprisingly quiet. There is an outpost of the Sprouts supermarket nearby, so it's convenient to shop for food. A little further away, you'll find several Flying Star restaurants, as well as Dions (good pizza, especially with NM green chile!). The Whole Foods on Wyoming is my favorite WF, try the cheddar cheese-green chile roll. Old town, the zoo and downtown are about 15 mins drive away.
Overall, I can highly recommend this hotel, whether you are staying for work or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petravet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our hotel is strongly committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been here for 5 weeks now. had one problem that my tv was not working correctly. they came a fixed it right away. I had to leave and go to Houston. Came back and they already had my old room ready for me. Me and my employees left for a weekend and they held our rooms so we did not have to take all of our items with us. That was great. The Staff here is great and very accommodating. Debbie the Manager and Saul the Mantanice person have been great. I would suggest this place if you are staying for a long time like I am. For the people that due not give this place high ratings you are expecting a lot more like the the Hyatt of some thing like that. The people here are great and will take care of you as long as you talk to them and they will talk to you. 5 star place for my stay.....

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed. I am not as I travel a lot for work and spend most of my time on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jswerkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Albuquerque-NE. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get such positive feedback like yours. This tells me that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all our guests, no matter if they are staying a night, a week or a month. So it is good to know that we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sadly, this is truly their budget chain and it felt like it. Not even close to a regular Extended Stay America or Homestead Suites. Really more like the Motel 6 of budget suite hotels. Bathrooms were cheap, beds were cheap, alarm clock didn't work, etc They didn't even have shampoo or hair dryers.
The staff was nice and helpful, and I know we can on a sold-out weekend, but they stuck us in a dirty smoking room on the first night that was horrible. I had them switch us to another room the next night, which was fine and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived on Friday night Oct. 5th 2012.it's very complicated to find the entrance to it! The room had a bad odor, the carpets and chairs are very, very stained, the remote control did not work. The bed was hard as a rock, the blankets on the bed were aweful and DIRTY!!! The sheets had short and long hairs, and a lot of dog or some sort of animal fur on them! The sheets also had some kind of stains on them, 1 could see they have NOT been washed, the pillow cases as well. Shame, shame, shame, what does housekeeping or management really do there? This place should have some kind ofSURPRISE STATE INSPECTION!!!!!! My money was waisted on this place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked this hotel online and it was definitely a one night stop. Our room smelled, the carpets were so dirty and looked like they had never been cleaned. The sheets were stained so I ended up bringing in blankets,etc from our car because of the general appearance. The beds were so hard it was like laying on the floor and the pillows looked like they were cheap and very old. We paid about 75 bucks for this room and it was definitely NOT worth the charge compared to the room on our next stop for the same amount at a La Quinta. The location is hard to find and all the businesses around it have razor barbed wire on their fencing. Doesn't quite make one feel so safe!

I had another reservation for 2 weeks at another Crossland location and I cancelled all the days except for the bare minimum due to their confusing refund policy (which sounded like it was based all on the manager's mood) and the quality of this room. I don't want to be stuck in such a subpar room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. From the bedding to the basic amenities we offer, we strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. My apologies for not being able to meet these expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Got a free night stay because another extended stay was bad... this one was worse. Stayed 2 nights. Cheap run down place... cracks & water damaged ceilings... stand up shower only that looks a bit scary.
The beds are harder than the floor & don't ask me if this carpet has ever been cleaned.
Free Wi-Fi is the only amenity to the place - but nothing to make you feel welcome. The list of what they DON'T provide for guests is longer than what they will. They do NOT honor online prices from their own site, they do NOT clean your room or change new towels unless you go & get them yourself, they do NOT serve any breakfast, they do NOT put in shampoos or cond., they expect you to wash dishes but do NOT give you soap... Sorry Extended stay - but I don't even want another free night.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else... this is more of a weekly motel for the almost homeless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Albuquerque
1
Reviewed July 5, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#97 of 144 in Albuquerque
324 reviews
7.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#104 of 144 in Albuquerque
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#75 of 144 in Albuquerque
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
7.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast

Address: 5020 Ellison St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4325
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $39 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Albuquerque - Northeast. Our property is located 3 miles away from Old Town and 10 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport. We are located within walking distance from different restaurants and shops. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Albuquerque - Northeast Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing