We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and extremely helpful and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a GREAT stay! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was excellent and had a good variety! Its in a good location, within walking distance to several places to eat and shop in old town. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 792 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stop on my Historic Route 66 tour to CA. While this motel is not original Route 66 it is on Route 66 and is walking distance to all the old town shopping. Very clean rooms. Also has a good hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, and muffins. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was hesitant to book an Econo Lodge, but I couldn't have been more pleased with this one. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The "continental breakfast" that most Econo Lodges offer usually consists of a donut and coffee, but this motel had a full continental breakfast complete with hot food options and fresh fruit. There is a nice indoor swimming pool that is open until 9pm but that the owners were willing to keep open for an extra hour because we had arrived late. FIVE STAR SERVICE!!!!! Would recommend to anybody looking for a friendly little place to stay in Old Town Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UsaC911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't have enough good things to say about the Econo Lodge Old Town. The hotel itself is clean and well-located within walking distance of many of the attractions in Old Town, including the Biopark. What makes this hotel superb is the service. All of our wedding guests (about 20 rooms) stayed at the hotel for up to 6 nights and we heard rave reviews from everyone about the excellent breakfasts and more importantly, the wonderful service given by the people that manage this establishment. It is rare to find people that strive to go above and beyond, yet Elena and her employees excel at it! Every contact I had with Elena both before and after the wedding was a pleasure. She is easy to work with and I felt confident knowing that my guests were well cared for during their stay in ABQ. My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Econo Lodge Old Town as well, so that we could spend more time with our family and friends and we were given 5-star treatment. I highly recommend staying here if you value amazing service with a smile!

Room Tip: Try to get a room further away from the road and office - mornings can be a little noisy as chatty g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel is an older one, but it's clean and the staff is very friendly. Room a/c was noisy. Beds are comfortable and big. Complementary breakfast is nice, it has a wafflemaker, eggs, potatoes, bacon, bread, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and fresh fruit. The bread with raisins in it wasn't really fresh though...but next to the hotel is a Mc Donalds. ;) other things nearby are a Walgreens, DQ, and Baskin Robbins. The old town is only a 5 min walk away, there are many restaurants and little shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here the night before departing from Albuquerque. We had an early flight, and would be checking out before breakfast hours at the hotel. They gave us breakfast pastries when we checked in so that we'd have breakfast for the morning! Above and beyond is such a rarity, but always a wonderful surprise! The location is great. Easy parking outside of our room. Easy fill-up at the gas station next door. Walking distance to quaint Old Town Clean, newly renovated rooms. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSox4Life15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this during a week long motorcycle ride with friends from California, Texas, Iowa and Missouri. Johnny and the entire staff were magnificent. They treated each and every one of us as family. One of our group had a mishap and was slightly injured in bike crash and Johnny drove him to the restaurant of our choosing while the rest of us walked. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast fantastic, and the stay was great! Kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Quality Inn & Suites
#35 of 143 in Albuquerque
736 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing