We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location, lovely friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Myself and husband stayed here for one night on our road trip of Route 66. It is within walking distance of Albuquerque Old Town. The rooms were clean, the staff we friendly and helpful. We had a free breakfast which was lovely, bacon, eggs, toast, muffins, cookies, waffles and cereal! It was self serve and you could eat as much as you wanted.
I would definitely recommend staying here due to its location and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charley2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    212
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
151
261
81
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Can't say enough about this place after we were stuck for 9 days due to our trainers semi breaking down. This staff was exceptional. Considering the circumstances they really looked after us, even getting up at 3:00 am to take us to the bus station, so we could get back home. Rooms were spacious and clean (I mean clean I have been some to some pretty fancy places that were not this clean) My husband really liked the breakfast. Location is perfect, walking distance to Old Town, Aquarium and Botanical Gardens. Only a couple of miles away from Downtown and Museums. I could not have asked for a better place to have an unscheduled stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
276 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were hearty greeted in the reception area. We had a room a bit further back from the street. We had two great nights, quiet and comfortable. The room was very clean, smelled fresh and the seating area even had a (fake) flower. Old Town is a short and easy walk, just watch the traffic. MacDonalds and Wallgreens are neighbours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am from Albuquerque and still travel often to visit family and take my kids to medical appointments. We were looking to save a few dollars and stay close to family. I chose this motel (not really a hotel) based on all the awesome reviews on this site. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. Our room was located on the top floor. As we got up the stairs all we could feel was the extreme heat from the the ac units in the hallway. The room appeared clean but it was very very basic. We got settled then left for the evening. When we returned to our room it was HOT!!! We tried to run the ac and with no luck and several calls to the front desk (it was 10:30 pm by this time) we were forced to ask for a refund. The staff was again very helpful and found us a room up the street.
My only problem with this place is it really doesn't match up with all the awesome reviews here on Trip Advisor. It is an older very basic place to stay. Hopefully your ac unit works during your stay otherwise you will find yourself looking for another place to stay.

Room Tip: During the summer don't get a room right off the stairway. Because of all the units exhausts bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed hear on are way to Zion N.P.It was a 5 min. walk to old town.The room was clean bed comfortable flat screen TV.Management is friendly breakfast great.The indoor pool was clean.Good price we liked it so much we stayed on the way home.We walked to the old town that afternoon they had a car show going on.great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Perfect location (5 minutes on foot to old town), very friendly staff, huge rooms, clean bathroom, free wifi and parking, good breakfast, relatively silent for being downtown. You get all this at one of the cheapest fares in Albuquerque. The staff was so nice that when we were leaving, they offered us some fruits for the trip. Really, this is THE place I would like to come back if I went back to ABQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just finished a fabulous breakfast at the Econo Lodge. Best breakfast on our road trip so far. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, biscuits & gravy. All hot & fresh. Make your own waffles and the usual coffee, juice, cereal, etc. Management is friendly and kept the breakfast area clean and stocked. They do a great job. Free newspaper.
Room is clean and bed is comfy. Micro., refrig. and coffee maker. Air conditioner worked well. Room price is great.
It is two blocks from Old Town, which did not impress us. The Plaza at Santa Fe is better.
The area around the motel looks a little run down, but we felt very safe.
Overall I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#15 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing