We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Econolodge Old Town for 4 nights May 2013 based upon the high marks received from other trip advisor travelers. Everything lived up to what others had said. Our room was very clean and maintained well. It was nice having a frig and microwave. This property is in a good location just a couple minutes away from Oldtown. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, bagels, breads, rolls, make your own waffles, juice, hot chocolate, coffee--what more could you ask for? We used the pool and hot tub one night and it was fine. We rented bikes directly from the hotel and rode on the The Paseo del Bosque Bike Trail which is a nice, long level paved trail about a half mile from the hotel. If you are looking for a budget hotel this is an excellent value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were glad we made this choice for our accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly always happy to help, great food choice and a great indoor pool!!! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was good.
Very nice experience, i will definitely stay again here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia_S28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Econo Lodge at Old Town has extremely friendly and helpful staff, great continental breakfast (seriously the BEST Cinnamon Raisin Toast I'V EVER HAD), it is a safe location within walking distance to great parks, restaurants and shops. The rooms were perfect for an overnight staff, comfy beds, clean showers, you can not beat this price. We stayed there twice in the same trip, once one the way to our destination and once on our return trip from our destination. You won't regret your choice to stay at the Econo Lodge at Old Town.

Room Tip: Second floor, middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great owners, very accommodating. Have shuttle services to airport and attractions which is much cheaper than by cab. They rent bikes here as well. Very convenient for old town. Nice indoor pool. The room price includes a free hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, etc.

Room Tip: If you're renting a bike, better to stay downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean and surprisingly quiet place to stay. The mangers were very responsive and we enjoyed visiting with them. If you need a clean, inexpensive place to stay near Old Town Albuquerque, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked this room because it is close to Old Town. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping was extremely helpful. I was traveling alone -housekeepers helped me with luggage when I checked out; front desk helped me with luggage to my room when I checked in: front desk called a cab for me. The room was large and comfortable and very clean. Furnishings were I little dated, but that is no big deal to me. I have recommended this hotel to others because of the location, the staff, and the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was not expecting much when we booked a room at this Econo Lodge. Just wanted something reasonable for a couple of nights that was close to town. But the staff was great, it was clean and their breakfast was really good.
An unexpected gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3kush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $64 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing