We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Friendly and family oriented staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Very Friendly and family oriented staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The family owned econolodge in Old Town was very close to all amenities and run by a great family. It helps that dogs were allowed for an extra $10/night. The room was very comfy with fast internet, a nice morning breakfast and the family who owned it was very friendly. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    200
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
143
244
77
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Talk about an exceptional find - a very clean, comfortable place at a remarkably reasonable price, and the best breakfast in town, to boot! Elena Baron and her husband are amongst the most gracious people I've come across in ages. We stayed two nights, a week apart, and the service and accommodations were beautiful on both occasions. We got in late both nights and the Barons always welcomed us charmingly. My wife and I could not have been happier,

thanks,
Tony and Monica

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH HIGHLANDS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while on an extensive trip around the west. Very close to Old Town Albuquerque and quiet. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful. Even mailed my bathrobe home to me. Very good breakfast choices. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INGRID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

my truck broke down had it towed in to albuquerque freightliner sat 1am the owner of econolodge came to pick me up he showed me old twn. i"ll be here 4 nights and i am really impressed with my stay here the continental breakfast was as good as most buffets, i will definetly stay here again,, i highly reccomend it too anyone..

Room Tip: very clean & comfy room & extremly affordable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not sure why they chose the Econolodge brand for this motel, but their rooms and amenities are far superior than what nearly all of this brand usually delivers. Trust the ratings here, as there has been a significant amount of investment here. The place was absolutely clean, which is a requirement unless I want to hear about it from my wife...... TV and wifi ere great, some of the furnishings were a bit tired, but again everything was clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Econo Lodge really delivered on our one night there. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance from the old town and aquarium. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh food choices and great coffee. For the money you couldn't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here the past two Saturday nights as we were passing through on our way to Tucson Az and then on the way back. Our trip has taken longer than expected so in order to save money we started looking for less expensive places to stay. Like a lot of peoole I want it all, cheap, clean, comfortable, free breakfast,safe and personable staff. Well thats what we found at the Econo Lodge in Old Town Albuquerque NM. The owners recently bought the property and take such pride in it. They have made a lot of improvenments like new modern bedding, flat screen tvs and new air conditioning units. They are eager to please their quest. I had read reviews before we stayed and one reviewer said it felt like a bed and breakfast. I would agree. You don't find this kind of place very often. Please give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnr1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing