We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel staff was great, really nice and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was seriously yummy, which was a nice surprise. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was great and I have gotten no where near the great of service from other much more expensive hotels. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 768 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was the perfect budget hotel for my roadtrip through New Mexico on the MLK long weekend. It took a while to check in because the desk clerk was helping someone book on the phone, and we could hear someone talking on their phone outside our door early in the morning, but otherwise no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, and it even had a Jacuzzi tub with jets!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago. Greeted by friendly staff. Check in was easy and we were given a nice clean room. Very quiet during the night had a very good sleep. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Only 2 blocks to Old Town. Will stay here again when we come through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was a good reception from a delightful person from Eastern Europe. Charming, friendly, accommodating, informative... very nice. I got a good room, and I was comfortable. Temperature outside was very very cold and windy, so I couldn't walk anyplace, so I stayed in the room. I was cozy and comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The TV worked, so did the internet. The bed was very good, and the heater unit kept the place comfortably warm. It was convenient to many fast foods and attractions. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: By chance I got a handicapped accessible room, I don't know if it was any better than the others...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicedad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Very close to Old Town and an easy short drive to Downtown (best sights are in the Old Town)

Great breakfast

We endorse all the other very positive reviews

Next door to a very inexpensive gas station.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here just because it was close to the conference I was attending, expecting nothing much from it. The family running the hotel was so lovely that it was much more than that. They gave advice, gave rides, and in the morning greeted each guest at breakfast so that it felt almost like a large bed-and-breakfast. The rooms themselves were clean and standard for this type of place. It was nice to have a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth12345678196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

So, right now you are planning a trip into ABQ and need an inexpensive place to stay for a night or two. Choose this one, you won't be disappointed. Has everything you need. Owners are very kind and accommodating, willing to go out of their way to help. Room is a great size, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, couch. The breakfast was MUCH better than expected at a chain hotel. Hot breakfast with sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, eggs, hash browns. As well as cereal and the usual waffles. You can walk into Old Town from here and my wife did a nice run from the hotel on some of ABQ's trails. Overall, a great place! Recommended.

Room Tip: With AAA the price was the same for the King "Suite". Has a couch and a little more space...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garnett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,779 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing