We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$108
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
471
267
69
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
267
69
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancehardwood floorswafflesbotanical gardenshot breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolbiscuits and gravytwo blocksbudget hotelcentral averio grandewould stay here againfresh fruitflat screen tvparking lotfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 842 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visiting family in Gallup, wanted to see the Albuquerque Aquarium and Old Town before flying back home. The Econo Lodge is perfectly situated and an excellent value. The rooms were clean, pool was well maintained and the breakfast included a good variety of foods. I would have liked an exercise room, but for the money spent, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim12535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Management VERY helpful & kind. Wonderful homemade breakfast. Nice jacuzzi tub. Walked to old town, a much needed relief from traveling in the car. Great recommendations for dinner and seeing the sites.
Clean & good price. Will stay again on return home.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location: only few minutes walking distance to the old town. We can easily walk to the old town for shopping and dining. The room is clean and tidy. And I like the jacuzzi in bathroom. The owners of this hotel are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

To begin with, my wife would rate this place a total dump. I personally do not see how it receives all of the good reviews on Tripadvisor.

I, however, do see both good and bad in staying there. First the positives: the staff is friendly and doing a good job, the breakfast is very good, and the bedding was clean. That being said, the place is old and there's not a whole lot you can do without remodeling. The carpet is old and disgusting. Don't walk on it with bare feet. The couch was old and stained. The furniture was cheap and falling apart. The pool and jacuzzi were clean but were almost toxic with chlorine. I wonder if it was a proper measure? You also have to walk outside to get to the pool which is strange.

Even if you are on a budget I think you can do better than this motel. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Toby_Maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days based on TripAdvisor reviews. The managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast they serve was a very pleasant surprise - scrambled eggs and sausages, potatoes, nice variety of bread, cereal, etc. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were pleased it took us less than 10 minutes to walk to Old Town. We LOVE strolling around Old Town and visiting the wonderful galleries and shops -- you won't find better prices on Native America arts and crafts anywhere. This motel is the perfect place to stay if you can't afford a $100 room.

The only negative comment we have is that the walls are thin and tv noise from our neighbors did bother us - but it would take major renovation to fix that. We look forward to returning to this Econolodge and wish the current managers great success.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaker p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews