We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“What a Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This husband and wife managed motel is an incredible find. Wonderful hosts who make you feel like part of the family, great hot breakfasts, with many quality choices of foods, very comfortable beds, wifi, and great service...Toping it off, a block's walk from Old Town Albuquerque. 2 nights here, and my bones are ready to meet any challenge on the road!!!

Room Tip: All good, but upstairs may be a bit quieter from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightcatcher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    195
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
139
239
75
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the U.S.from the U.K. on a mini road trip taking in Arizona and New Mexico as Albuquerque was our last stop east -so to speak-we were looking for somewhere to stay near the old town and after looking at various places and reviews decided on this Econo Lodge for two nights in October.,I am glad we did.There is not much more to add as previous reviews have said it all - Great, friendly, helpful people run it - good and plentiful breakfast - large clean rooms - overall a smashing place to stay and if we ever get the chance to visit this area again we will have no hesitation in booking into the Econo Lodge Old Town - providing they are not fully booked after all these positive reviews.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

At the end of a long day of traveling, I was welcomed by a delightful couple--friendly, warm and wonderfully accommodating--who own and manage this motel. They made my stay like being at home. And the homemade breakfast was also a treat. The location is good too.
Be sure to book your stay at Econo Lodge Old Town. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

First, I thought I made a 2 day reservation at this hotel, near old town, but discovered I accidentally made it at the wrong Econo Lodge. When I called to cancel, they refused. Old Town Econo Lodge is under new management and Johnny and his wife are wonderful. Johnny gave me the number to call Choice Hotels to get my other reservation cancelled. Johnny could sense that I was upset, plus in a hurry to catch a city tour bus. He graciously upgraded us to a suite, which honestly is only a larger room with a sitting area, so we could get checked in and be on our way.

The room was immaculately clean, the bed was super comfortable and the pillows were awesome. The daily breakfast was great and I couldn't think of anything that I would want that was missing.

Sadly, my husband and I had a serious car accident while in ABQ which totalled our car, but luckily neither my husband or I were hurt. Johnny graciously allowed us to leave our totalled car in his lot while we travelled on to Santa Fe in a rental car. His wife even offered to drive us where ever we needed to go.

This hotel is within walking distance of old town, very reasonably priced, nice accomodations (within indoor heated pool and spa) and wonderful owners who go out of their way to meet your needs. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoe4770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This motel is 2 blocks from Old Town, which was great for shopping and meals. Also on Central, with a bus straight through downtown and up to Nob Hill. The people were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was lovely in the morning. Good price, too! Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent two nights visiting Albuquerque . Needed pet friendly hotel and this fit the bill!
Clean room with sofa and large upholstered chair plus desk and chair fridge and microwave. Very convenient to Old Town, walking distance, and museums. Breakfast was varied and good. Service was outstanding including restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are from Iowa and were on a road trip to California, so I used tripadvisor to find motels along the way. After seeing all the good reviews about this place we decided to stay here and were happy with our choice. The owners are very helpful and friendly. They had a large variety of food choices for their breakfast, even had fresh strawberries! We did have a bit of trouble finding it. I liked being able to park right in front of the room that has an outside entrance, makes bringing luggage in and out easier too. There were some things that needed updating in the room, but they are working on remodeling more as they get the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing