We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wonderful location and people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful location and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I visited in March, just now remembered I wanted to be sure and post a review. The location is really good, neat the river and bike trails, two blocks from the Old Town C
enter, located on old Rt 66 is just a few blocks to downtown.

Hosts were friendly and of great service. Gave me a ride to airport to drop off a rental car I'd driven from Denver. Offered good advice about places to see, where to rent bikes etc.

They are new owners, and are working very diligently to improve the experience every day. Prices are very reasonable, and location was perfect for me. Rooms are nice, clean, quiet, air conditioning is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoboBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    200
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
144
244
77
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel, under new ownership, is actively updating the rooms, tvs, and breakfast options. They are within walking distance of old town, and have recommendations for restaurants and places to see. They are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. I have stayed there twice so far.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snopk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I (seniors) stayed here for 10 days in August and could not have been treated better. The new owners are efficient, kind, and welcoming; the room was clean, sheets changed every second day and the breakfast strawberries were a real treat. We have told all our family and friends to not go anywhere else because this is real value for money. It is a superb location (very close) to Old Town and Museums and all in all could not be beat. This Econolodge will give all others a run for their money!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jannaauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is under new management. The place is own and managed by young, friendly and very helpful couple with small children who lives on the site. They are constantly improving the condition of hotel and the service. I stayed there August 2012 for four nights and have no complaints. The hotel is in great location, in walking distance to the "Old Town". The room was nice, clean, service friendly, good breakfast. Did not use the pool or hot tub. It was a great value for the cost. I will be staying there again and want to bring my family. Overall I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here 8/4. The rooms wer nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, pastries from a local bakery. I liked them because they were homemade and not your typical donuts. I think they also had a waffle maker( not sure), bagels, cereal, juice, and the coffee was good. They had a really nice indoor pool and hot tub area but the pool was very cold. The staff and management/owners were very nice. Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The new managers here are superb. The facilities were sparkling clean and the beds were more comfortable than a $100+ hotel or motel. The managers recommended a Mexican Restaurant in Old Town which was to die for. Try the Church Street Cafe if you eat in Old Town Albuquerque. We highly recommend this location and will always stay here if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went to ABQ for an academic conference and booked the Econo Lodge because the nearby conference hotel was booked (and expensive). The new owners were very accommodating and addressed all my concerns, including loaning me their personal iron when the one in the room didn't work, which they replaced the same day. The room was very clean and the breakfast area spotless. The breakfast could be improved, but this didn't affect me much since I was eating most meals at the conference hotel. One improvement would be to upgrade to HDTVs. Nice indoor pool, though I didn't use it. Old Town is 1 block away.

Room Tip: No elevators. Ask for ground floor if you are disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Property: Econo Lodge Old Town
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing