We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Ranked #73 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here 7 years ago and were unimpressed. We returned primarily because of location. We noticed that the interior & exterior looked much better than the previous visit; they were able to accommodate a very early arrival (about 9 AM). This hotel has outdoor corridors, unusual for a HIE. Room was clean, bedding HIE standard & comfortable. Wifi worked well. We were close enough to the elevator for exterior corridors to not be a problem. After dinner had to park on far side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

We arrived here after driving for over thirteen hours through dust and wind storms. So, we were pretty exhausted.

The front desk greeted us warmly and offered us water - for being a IHG club member. We were given directions to our room. I was a bit leary because the elevator appeared to be a bit dirty and the walking areas on the second floor were a bit dirty, too. I was concerned that it didn't bode well for our room. I was very wrong. Our room was very clean and very nice. There is a sliding door to a balcony that overlooks the covered courtyard area where the pool and the hot tub are. If you are on the first floor, you can walk directly out to the pool area.

The pool area would be the only thing that would be bothersome to me. It's a very lovely pool area, but from what we could tell, you have to walk all the way around outside to get to it. And then to return to your room, you have to do the opposite. It discouraged us from even using the pool, as after our long drive we didn't want to walk back to our room outside during a cooler evening.

The beds were very comfortable, with the choice of firm or soft pillos. Breakfast was standard and was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The front desk staff was super friendly and gave helpful ideas oh local restaurants. While the hotel was older than most, the room and especially the bathroom was very clean. We had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast items, the attendant kept the food and coffee well stocked and fresh. As Platinum Elite members we got a nice room upgrade. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice, clean, and fast check in. There was a cute little courtyard right outside our room. Swimming pool was fun for our kids. The dry sauna was a nice surprise. Overall, the stay was pleasant. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmechamkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have started using this hotel on our westward trips through this part of the country when ever possible. The rooms are clean, fresh and it's convenient to I-40. There are plenty of options within 2 or 3 miles to eat. The best is just a block away.
As for breakfasts, well they are very good. There is an attendant on duty who's sole responsibility is the food.

Room Tip: Book ahead because they fill up. Rooms on the west side are quieter and get a ground floor if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is very handy, right off the freeway and although a little on the old-fashioned side it seemed to be priced accordingly (meaning less than $100) and they gave 10% discount for AARP. Room was spacious, clean & comfortable, front desk and other staff polite and friendly and breakfast was excellent. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We checked into the hotel quickly without carefully looking at the rate that was quoted on the check in form. We had reserved a room for three people which carried a $10 surcharge. When we checked out we noticed that the rate was higher than the online rate that had been reserved. We questioned the clerk and she said, "That is the rate that you initialed when you checked in." When we showed her the email confirming the reservation with the lower rate she did honor the lower rate. But she told us that it was a good thing the manager was not there because he would have refused to honor the confirmed rate since we had accepted the higher rate. We had reservations at a later date for the return trip and asked her to check what rate was confirmed for that stay. The rate was the one that had been reserved, but she wrote a note to the "girls not to change the rate". With that comment, we can only assume that it is not unusual for rates to be changed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear c L L,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and for any confusion regarding the rates. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Address: 10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank is conveniently located just off Interstate 40 at exit 165. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is close to popular area attractions, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, University of New Mexico (UNM), Sandia Peak Ski & Tramway, Old Town, Kirtland Air Force Base, St. Clair Winery, Rio Grande Zoo, National Atomic Museum, Sandia Labs and many casinos. A short drive away you will find the Ice Caves and Bandera Volcano. Feeling adventurous? You can even enjoy glider flights in Moriarty 20 minutes away. Hotel amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, room service provided by historic Owl Cafe open daily, & complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary cookies served in the afternoon. Free wireless high-speed Internet is also available. Visit Albuquerque, NM and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (i-40 Eubank) Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing