We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average Budget Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here on a road trip to Albuquerque with family. I scored a bargain deal on a travel website for double queen beds. I was disappointed when we pulled up to the hotel to see that it had the appearance of a motel. The rooms faced the outdoors. I felt better when we opened the door to the room to see it had some updates: flat screen television, vanity, ac unit with digital touch pad, and bathroom tile. There was also a microwave and mini fridge which came in handy for leftovers. The downside to the room was the small size. It made our sleeping arrangements difficult for 3 adults and 1 child. You can barely turn a corner in the room without brushing up against someone. I did request a roll-out bed for the child, and we had to push beds around to make room for it. It was nice that the hotel provided this option.
The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was average.

Room Tip: If you want to keep an eye on your vehicle when parked, ask for a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Precious89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Precious89,

We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read you like the room amenities. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the room size during your stay and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and recommendation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    78
    46
    32
    21
See reviews for
104
64
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Unlike the other Holiday Inn Express facilities we’ve been to, this one is clearly an older facility. Still it has been reasonably well maintained. All access is via exterior corridors. This makes unloading and loading luggage convenient for those ground floor rooms that face the outside of the complex. But half of the ground floor rooms face a small grass courtyard with trees and a gazebo. There is an elevator to provide easier access to the second floor rooms. But it is not centrally located, so it can require a somewhat lengthy walk for rooms on the opposite side of the facility. As an older facility, our room was somewhat small, with a shower but no tub. We chose this Holiday Inn Express because its location allowed us to avoid morning rush hour traffic when we departed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and after traveling to Albuquerque for 3 years I stayed in a lot of hotels and biggest chains and I found this one my favorite, I didnt take pictures but the rooms are amazing, pool and hot tub Clean, the clean is one of the best I ever see, the staff helpfull, the breakfast incredible and the location is perfect close to the AF base, shoopings and I-40.

Increible lugar el mejor sitio para quedarse en Albuquerque!!!


I recommed it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bansterref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It was an average room but good for the price. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. Also, if traveling with a dog they have a nice size dog park across the street. If traveling with little ones there is a playground in the back of the park across the street!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtravel670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear jtravel670,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We often stop in Albuquerque on our way to and from Las Vegas or California. This is the best hotel for the price. It's conveniently located and serves a good complimentary Breakfast Buffet. It's easy access to I-40 is just great. The room was clean, comfortable and updated! I much prefer outside entrances to the rooms rather than lugging suitcases down a hall. Once issue that they should address is the "Loud" AC unit. This was the one drawback!

Room Tip: Room had a A/C with a high noise level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredNTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Like the last reviewer stated this is an old style hotel which we prefer when driving across country with coolers and bags of "stuff". Staff was wonderful and the room was updated and clean. We appreciated the wifi,safe frig and microwave. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrkctrtoMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is an older hotel converted to a HIE. The advantage is that the rooms open onto the outside and you can quickly load and unload your car. No long journey up an elevator and down a long corridor with your luggage. This was the way motor hotels later known as motels became so popular. Unfortunately these are quickly disappearing. The hotel had a mini fridge and a microwave unlike many other HIE. But the room was dated, the carpet was probably clean but didn't look appealing, the linen wasn't up to the usual HIE standard, etc. The breakfast room was installed in a small narrow room, probably a former meeting room or a closet. But the space is very limited and the counter so small, you have no place to put your plate when getting food with a spatula while holfing up the cover of the display. Difficult to get around other tables. Rate was OK for a HIE.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the inside courtyard where you can't park your car. First level is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZLove_to_travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AZLove_to_travel22,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Econo Lodge East
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Address: 10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank is conveniently located just off Interstate 40 at exit 165. Many of our rooms have balconies with unobstructed views of the Sandia Mountains This Albuquerque, NM hotel is close to popular area attractions, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, University of New Mexico (UNM), Sandia Peak Ski & Tramway, Old Town, Kirtland Air Force Base, St. Clair Winery, Rio Grande Zoo, National Atomic Museum, Sandia Labs and many casinos. A short drive away you will find the Ice Caves and Bandera Volcano. Feeling adventurous? You can even enjoy glider flights in Moriarty 20 minutes away. Hotel amenities include indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, room service provided by historic Owl Cafe open daily, complimentary breakfast bar and a meeting room that can accommodate 30 persons. Complimentary cookies served in the afternoon. Free wireless high-speed Internet is also available. Visit Albuquerque, NM and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (i-40 Eubank) Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing