We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
Ranked #55 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed just the one night and were impressed with all that this hotel had to offer. Very fast and efficient front desk person, clean room, very comfy beds, strong hot water and a reasonable breakfast with good coffee. We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelsalesvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed just one night, but found the room clean, quiet and comfortable. The price was very reasonable, the staff courteous and pleasant, and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stay here again and don't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmefford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

when we travel cross country, we always stop at this hotel. Rooms are clean, they need updating some, but for the price it's nice to know that you can get a nice rest in a clean room. Staff has always been nice & friendly.

1  Thank babylon903
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall, the hotel wasn't awful for an overnight stay. The room was ok, The location was good. But it had a bit of a "smell", the exterior had a bit of trash and the breakfast wasn't great. For what we needed, just a place to sleep, it was ok. But I don't think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was a non-smoking room and the room did not have any smoke smell which was great! However, in the hall-way the smoke smell was Rancid!! I don't know how the room didn't get any inside but the hallway was terrible. I noticed the first night that the outside door was propped open. The next evening when I returned it was closed and the rancid smell began!! I too propped open the door that evening but a little later someone had closed the door. Hallway carpet, walls, ceiling, all fixtures in that hallway need to be burned and replaced! Still amazed at how the room was able to keep that smell out! However, with allergies to cigarette smoke the walk through the hallway was enough to get the sneezing going!!!

Room Tip: East 3rd floor room was very quiet and quick access to elevator or outside stairs to car.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at this Quality Inn Monthly since April 2013, and since that time we have seen so many great improvements. Although there are things that need improvement, but it is easy to overlook because of all the improvements that have taken place since April and that are presently taking place.
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and very well attended. There are plenty of hotels in the Albuquerque area, but we continue to come back to this hotel, because of the staff, their helpfulness and friendly way this customers.
The breakfast staff was very good and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Quality Inn and Suites Albuquerque NM
We just dropped in and asked for a good rate. Then I asked for a free night by redeeming my Choice Privileges points. The lady took the hotel phone, dialled for me the respective number, arranged the correct room information, handed the phone to for personal data, and we were set at no cost for the night including breakfast. When I thanked her, she said, that's what they are here for.
The room was average, the location just right for us, the pool was being repaired as well as part of the first floor. The breakfast was ok, but we had some trouble due to a carload of people having breakfast at the same time – the breakfast room was crowded, but the staff tried hard.
We would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 448rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
768 reviews
12.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque

Address: 6100 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing