We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class stay at great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is an older property and looks it on the outside, but the inside has had a great update. The rooms have a fresh look and feel and are kept in great shape. I have spent twice as much for a place that wasn't this nice. The pool is warm and inviting but one of the best parts was that they offer one of the better breakfasts that you find in Choice Hotels. With a friendly staff, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 320 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay in lots of comfort suites but best experience friendly staf beautiful lobby just few steps waking to elevator n best view from my room nice n very clean rooms give it a 5 stars if u in this area come n stay here n experience yur self

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swetarawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cramped rooms, worn furniture and hallways, however reasonably quiet. Room had a slightly peculiar smell that was bothersome. Bed was not very comfortable. Staff was friendly, and close to I-25. Overall, I don't think I'd stay here again, with all the other area hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am used to a Comfort Suites being nice, roomy, and well appointed. The rooms were just plain, but it was clean. Not comfortable at all. No creativity in decoration at all. Just painted white walls and pictures hung from a foot from the ceiling. Also, as it was November when we were staying there my husband had wanted to watch college football. They did not have ESPN!! Every hotel has ESPN even Motel 6! I can't believe Comfort Suites still lets them use their name. A good point, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My newly wedded wife and I drove all night from Arizona to this hotel for our honeymoon in Albuquerque. My dad reserved the honeymoon suite for us for three days, over a month ago, and was told the room would be held until 7 AM. When we arrived at 4 AM in the morning, we were told that because we arrived after 3 AM, our reservation had been canceled. Even though the clerk could see the reservation on the computer, which would confirm the room had already been paid for, she would not allow us to stay in the room. We had to pay for a room ourselves, and were lead to believe that we could get this sorted out the next day when the manager was available. Instead, the manager also stated that my dad would have to make the reservations again, and would not correct the situation for us. Then when my dad called to try and resolve the issue, he was hung up on twice.
We have stayed at other Comfort Suites before and had wonderful customer service, but we will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DandJBinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Clean and Cozy room and firm beds. Simple breakfast included with waffles, biscuits, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels and toast with coffee, milk and juice. Staff was very friendly. I forgot to give them my choice privileges number when I checked in so I lost out on those rewards, apparently that couldn't be corrected. The beds were too firm for me but I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in a good location (easy to find) with firm beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is a bit tricky to find and kind of in an industrial area. the staff was friendly, but the room was a bit noisy and the rooms are kind of starting to show their age. Cost was very good, and for one night ok. Lots of government type vehicles in the parking lot starting their diesel engines at all hours of the night and early morning. The roach swimming in the toilet didn't bother us after living in Houston, but was kind of a surprise.

Will find another place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
288 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Albuquerque

Address: 5251 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated Comfort Suites Hotel located close to the Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Ski and the Business Journal Center District. The University of New Mexico is just a short drive from us as well as the Sunport Airport is 15 minutes. We provide free hot breakfast, free internet, free parking and all of our rooms are a suite with a pull out sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Quality Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing