We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Ranked #123 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so so motel”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The motel is kinda old building. As I entered the lobby, I smelled cigarette all over the 1st floor because smoking rooms are side by side with non-smoking ones. I didn't mind but it could be a bad point for someone. The room looks old but nice and clean. The floor in the room was a bit bumpy and carpet is deffinitely old. I didn't check before I book this motel so it's my fault but there are no fridge or microwave in the room, which I expect naturally all motel's room to have. Wifi didn't work very well from my room. I bet there would be better motels around here for the same or cheaper price. FYI, the motel is located in front of the boulvard, so lots of traffic and one-way street. If you don't like driving in a big city, you might as well avoid this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kanicama22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abqhotels, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Seiya. I am sorry to read that we did not provide you with a superb stay. I do hope that you did not hesitate to dial 0 while staying with us so my staff could attempt to remedy any inconveniences. While I do realize that your stay was only satisfactory, we do hope you would seek us out for accommodations while on any future stays in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    111
    73
    84
See reviews for
150
124
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA CITY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed one night as planned. the complementary breakfast was lacking... no juice of coffee because of the effect of cold weather on the pipes. No fruit, and the milk was gone within the first hr of the breakfast. When we checked out, the printer was broken so could not leave with a hard copy of my bill. The employees are very nice.... but the extras are definitely lacking. The room was cold when we arrived late in the evening. (The outdoor temp was below freezing). However, leaving the heater on low while sleeping (because there was no thermostat) was not a solution. We awoke at 2am and the room was very warm and stuffy. Thermostats are essential for guest sleeping comfort and would save on energy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sbouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Wickenburg, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hair dryer did not work in the room, the light by the bed did not work. the towels felt like sandpaper (use some downey) I understand training new personnel, however it took forever to check in & out. My name was wrong & address was wrong,

We stay at super 8's whenever we travel this is the first unsatisfactory review I have given. The location is great & the price. I asked about a place to eat an was not told about the mexican restaurant you can actually walk to from the back.

This the second time we have stayed at this super 8, the first stay was much better, what happened??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rosella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
#109 of 144 in Albuquerque
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Address: 6030 Iliff Rd NW, I-40 Exit 155, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the west side of Albuquerque just 1 block south of I-40 and Coors, a right turn on to Iliff just 200 yards to the left. Free coffee and SuperStart continental breakfast Business Center-Free Access to computer in Lobby Micro/Fridge units available upon request We offer non-smoking and accessible rooms Free local calls and 800# access Large parking area for trucks, bus and RV's We have cable TV with HBO and ESPN and in-room coffee-makers We are close to restaurants, grocery stores, and area attractions We do accept pets for a charge of $8.00 per pet, per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing