We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if your neighbors are quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel for the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The morning sessions required a 5am departure so sleep was very important. If your neighbors are very quiet, the hotel rooms are fine. But, ours liked to talk at 2am. The walls of this hotel are so thin that we could hear their conversations through the door. At the risk of being crass, I will report that we could even hear them using the toilet. Throughout the night, if other guests are talking in the hallways and opening and closing their doors, this could all be heard very easily in the rooms.
We also had a bad experience at their restaurant, La Oja. I'm sure that this is very much dependent on the quality of your server but ours was terrible. I won't go into detail here but I'd happy to elaborate if anyone would like clarification.
The housekeeping staff was very good and the rooms were always well maintained.
The hotel has a small office center with 3 computers and a computer, all easy to access and very helpful when we had to print out our boarding passes.
The hotel is very close to both I-25 and I-40 as well as the airport (10-15 minutes) so travel is very convenient. However, there are very few good dining options within walking distance of the hotel and you are not quite walking distance to Old Town. Parking is an additional $10 per day.
So, this is not a great hotel but not a bad one either. If you are a light sleeper, be prepared to be woken up frequently if there are other guests coming and going at late hours (and especially if you have someone sleeping next door to you). If you don't have a car, eating may be a challenge, especially if your server at the hotel restaurant is as horrible as ours was.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

We are always looking for ways to improve our product and there is no better way than to listen to the customer so thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience. For your next visit to Albuquerque I would like to guarantee that you will be well taken care of; Please call me directly in advance and I will arrange your reservation personally. “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel appears nearly brand new, everything very up to date and in excellent condition. Very friendly staff, comfortable quiet rooms. Restaurant is ok, about what one would expect. Bar area very nice. Location depends on why you're in ABQ, but it's easily accessible from anywhere in the city.
Minor complaints -- no printed channel guides for the tv in the rooms, inconsistent parking fee. Somedays it's free and unattended, other days there's an attendant and a charge to park, even for guests.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likestodineky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

“Thank you for you taking the time to communicate your experience. We hope to see you agian in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were attending a convention in Albuquerque and chose the Doubletree over the host hotel due to a much better rate. It turned out to be a very good choice.

Check in was a little slow, apparently due to their computer system. Billing was accurate and checkout was quick.

The rooms were nice size with a good sized working desk with a real office style desk chair. WIFI is free in the rooms. Having to log in daily was a nuisance, but otherwise connecting was not an issue. Speed was fair. No problems with it dropping out.

The hotel is across the street from the west half of the convention center with a basement level connection. Our event was in the East hall so we chose to use the sidewalks to get there as being more pleasant and more direct.

What makes this hotel special is their shuttle service. They don't advertise it but they will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. They also are quite willing to take you to and pick you up from Old Town and other areas in town. A great service by a good group of guys. They do reservations, but except for the return trip to the airport, which we reserved ahead of time, we were able to get a ride when we wanted one with only nominal waits.

Room service prices for breakfast were the same as the restaurant prices with a nominal service charge. The hotel restaurant has a buffet breakfast which was average. Most people seemed to prefer to take advantage of the plethora of other better choices in town.

Not the hotel's fault but downtown Albuquerque is not where the night life is. The neighboring government and banking buildings go dead around 5:00PM. There are a couple of fair restaurants within walking distance (1/4 mile) .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Washburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My daughter had her homecoming dance at the convention center which is conveniently connected to the Doubletree. I was a bit hesistant due to some of the reviews. But I think some people are just to hard to please. The shuttle was amazing. Treated us so well. There was a few weddings going on, room service was good....and we parked at the Wells Fargo to avoid the 10.00 parking charge. Even with all they had going on they still had time for us. Well done Doubletree......you made my daughters and a few of her friends 1st homecoming a memory of a lifetime.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank Sandias23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2010

On behalf of the Doubletree team we would like to “THANK YOU” for staying with us! We do strive in providing excellent service to all of our guests. We are proud to be a part of your daughter’s memorable experience. Thank you again for sharing your positive stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel is downtown, the staff was nice and everything about the hotel was fine. The breakfast was good. The pool is not much but they compensate with a great workout room. The room was nice and quiet. I was there on a Friday night and I would not recommend walking around downtown at night, the street life was a little rough. However for a business trip this was a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_S_Caja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at the Doubletree for two nights and used their meeting room facilities as well. The entire staff was extremely responsive, professional and courteous. Although it was my first time at the hotel, I felt as though I was a regular. My meeting room was very spacious & contemporary, and was set up precisely as requested when I arrived. The hotel room was somewhat small, but comfortable and well appointed. They have many great values at their restaurant and Ice Bar, but if you prefer to venture out into town, there is also a free shuttle that will take you into Old Town Albuquerque. The shuttle will also take you back to the airport. I highly recommend the Doubletree Downtown Albuquerque!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
Thank LizaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stayed at the Doubletree Albuquerque in conjunction with a large convention. There were 1,200 attendees, almost all staying at the Doubletree or Hyatt. The employees were pleasant and hardworking, but there were not enough. This was a case of some cost accountant refusing to allow sufficient hiring, and the result was four days of fiasco. The night we arrived, there was only one server in the small restaurant and no host present. If anyone ordered wine or a drink, the single server had to go upstairs to beverage down a floor. There was no concierge, and often no one at the lobby bar, despite the fact that there were many people waiting there, most of them hoping to get a snack. Many attendees ended up walking to the nearby 7-11 and dining on granola bars. The situation was exacerbated by the fact that there are few restaurants within walking distance (and most closed on weekends), and few cabs. I would not stay here again unless I were fasting.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77OldMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for your compliments reagrding our staff. We work hard in providing great service. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you incurred during your stay regarding the resturant hours. We have spoken to our departments, so we can be fully staffed during large conventions. We are also working with local resturants be be opened during our convention dates. We hope you will give us another chance in the near furture to experience what Albuquerque can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,702 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $114 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing