We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why all the bad ratings?????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We did a city-stay at this hotel after taking the Amtrak to Albuquerque! We stayed here for 4 nights! We were very pleased with our room, the comfort and cleanliness! The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was great - a very complete set-up -omelet station and all. There is a Starbucks in the hotel lobby. And we took the shuttle everywhere we needed to go! They gave a list of walkable restaurants when we checked in. It was perfect for our needs. The pool is a little small, but I would say this is conference type hotel.

Room Tip: We had a high floor with a view of the mountains! Perfect
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Jerry P,

It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service and amenities while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel was pleasant. Didn't like the parking situation had to pay $12 for a tightly squeezed parking space, but the price for the room was good, it made up for it. The room was nice and cool. Didn't like that the bathroom had no fan or vent. The staff was friendly. Would consider staying again, if the Doubletree wasn't available, which is what brought us here in the first place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1AviatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear 1AviatorFan,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our amenities and service pleasant. Your feedback, which highlights both strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to serve our guests better. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were in Albuquerque for three nights. We seemed to be jinxed from the beginning. The first room we had toilet issues (constantly running water), so the front desk clerk was more than willing to re accommodate us... second room was much better, but there were still issues. The rooms do not have microwaves or coolers/fridge; this made for some issues. Also, the room was a little smaller than expected. Parking was very competitive. If you leave at the wrong time, then you lose your spot in the parking lot you pay $12 a night for. Now for the good news...

The service was exceptional. They more than made up for what the physical hotel lacked. Over all the staff was great, but there was one (and his wife) who shined above the rest. Trevor (and I'm sorry if I didn't get the name right) helped me out in a tight spot... my wife has type 1 diabetes and wears an insulin pump all the time. I won't bore you with details, but let's just say that he and his wife went above and beyond to get me a battery. On top of everything he wouldn't even take my tip when I tried to compensate him for his efforts.

My faith in humanity is once again reaffirmed. To say the least I am happy with our stay.

Andy S. & Family

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Andy S,

Thank you for acknowledging our good service even though you were not completely satisfied with our accommodations or parking. I’m sorry for the frustration we caused you; please forgive us. I’m glad to hear that Trevor did his best to accommodate your needs and I will be sure to share your kind comments. I'm glad our team left you with a good impression. We welcome your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve our guest satisfaction. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The DoubleTree in Downtown Albuquerque has become one of my favorite hotels. Parking has been an issue in the past, but now they offer underground parking with access to the hotel via underground tunnel. The parking is the same garage that is used for the convention center. The Hotel is also connected to the convention center via tunnel from the lower level (Where they serve an excellent Breakfast). Staff is Friendly, Rooms are clean and upgraded. Also quiet, especially for the location in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank GregUnitedDrugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We were delighted to have you back! I'm happy to hear you found our parking accommodations and location convenient. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was very pleasant. Room was nice and the staff was very friendly. It was convenient to the Amtrak station which is how we arrived, but they can take you there on the shuttle. I would stay here again if staying in downtown Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Melanie C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. I’m glad you found our location convenient, accommodations pleasant and staff friendly. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the Albuquerque area.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond for their guest. Great customer service, a handy shuttle, comfy beds and it's located in the midst of all the attraction! I would recommend this hotel for family, business, friends and those that just want to get a getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Latoyia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Latoyia L,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our service and location pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and have always been treated well. Rooms are nice, clean, staff is friendly and helpful... Had drinks at the bar and got good restaurant advice from Tyler.. Very friendly guy... Negative, it costs $12.00 a night to park in a very small lot... when we came back to hotel Saturday evening, the lot was full so we had to park else where and walk (they didn't charge us for the night).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Les H,

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity (like parking), your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Best,
David Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,283 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,308 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing