We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent service - I love the cookies Vending Machine on 6th floor would not accept dollar bills. Everything else was excellent. Except the noisy people that came in after I had gone to bed. If you want this review to be a minimum of 200 characters, put a character count total on here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

David O,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Albuquerque.

Sincerely,

David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past several years and can only say it is unrivaled in the professionalism of its hospitality staff. I have enjoyed seeing them over the years and building a great rapport with this consistently great group of people. Of all the other high end hotels I've stayed at in this town, this is the only one that has complementary wi-fi, a sometimes pianist in the lobby, and all the cookies you can muster - all for the price of a simple hello. This hotel and its staff are truly without equal in this town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

John A,

Thanks very much for your kind review, we appreciate your repeat business and it’s our pleasure to provide you with our best in service and amenities. We’re very fortunate to have such a great team, and they are thrilled at your recognition. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff of DoubleTree were great in my experience, especially Adrien - one of the drivers. They were patient, thoughtful, helpful and very kind. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and very well cared for, as well.

Drew Tulchin

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dtulchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

dtulchin,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback of the excellent service delivered at Doubletree Albuquerque. I look forward to sharing your nice comments with Adrien and thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff's efforts in exceeding your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for location convenience and the price was decent for a downtown hotel. The air conditioner was extremely loud I woke up with a headache and informed the breakfast supervisor, Tyler, she bought my family breakfast and was so kind. The smile on her face brightened our morning for the next 3 days, she has so much energy. Debbie at the front desk was also very kind these 2 employees are keepers.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca_3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Rebecca_3845,
We appreciate you selecting Doubletree Albuquerque and thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to know that our staff's sincere hospitality and eagerness to please made your stay an enjoyable one! I will be certain to recognize both Debbie and Tyler on their exceptional service. Thank you again for writing. Please come back to see us again! Thank you once again for your review!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staying in off-season (mid-November) we were treated like royalty, given a room on the top floor with an amazing view, and as many free warm cookies as we were able to stuff in our mouths. The breakfast selection was great, and cooked fresh. Good location to explore downtown Albuquerque, and the concierge couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Chris R,
We appreciate your reflecting on your time with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. Your praise regarding our great location and sincere hospitality highlights our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pool sucks (small, metal pool & not enough chairs), thing after thing was broken in the hotel (alarm clock AND replacement alarm clock, phone in the hall) & you have to pay for parking, BUT staff was excellent & helpful & quick to fix any problem. Trees in the parking lot are a bonus with ABQ heat.

Room Tip: no in-room fridge, but you can rent one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivacWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

VivacWinery,
We appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff was helpful and attentive to your needs, even though you encountered maintenance issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your feedback assists in our mission to continuously improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope we have another opportunity to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights while attending a meeting at the nearby convention center. The location couldn't be better. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service from the airport as well as to locations within a three-mile radius -- a very nice service. When our pickup was delayed because the van was stuck in traffic due to an accident, the hotel told us to take a cab and that they would pay for it, which they did. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Internet was free and I was able to get a great connection on my laptop. iPad connectivity was intermittent. Our room was comfortable and clean, although as some other reviews have noted, a bit dated. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but had dinner in the small lobby area restaurant a couple of times and were very pleased. The spiced salmon salad at only $10 was a delightful surprise. It consisted of a large piece of nicely seasoned salmon filet, served hot, on a large and attractive bed of mixed greens and julienned vegetables. A real treat. Overall, we got excellent value for the price we paid at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorskCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

NorskCalifornia,
Thank you for selecting Doubletree Albuquerque Downtown while attending a meeting at the convention center. We're glad our close proximity and complimentary shuttle added convenience and value to your stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you for your review!

Kind regards,
David Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,330 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,727 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $115 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing