We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #38 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were only in Albuquerque for one night, but would definitely come again, and stay at the Double Tree. The staff were extremely welcoming and the room was lovely. Good size, nicely furnished, and a wonderful view of the New Mexican landscape.

The staff were very cheerful and attentive from the moment we first arrived to our departure time. We had a minor issue with our bathroom, but engineering was with us within half an hour and fixed the problem, all with a smile on his face.

The bellboy helped us get around via the free shuttle, as well as recommending local bars and restaurants, which we couldn't fault.

All in all, a wonderful flying visit, complimented utterly by the staff and standards at the Double Tree. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtkozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Jtkozak,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your experience with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. It's fantastic to receive your complimentary feedback regarding the excellent service you received during your stay. Our team of dedicated associates strive to exceed guest expectations by providing genuine and hospitable service. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and thank you once again for writing. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel has a very friendly staff, good food, and an ideal location. The check in process was very easy and I received vouchers for a free coffee and a free alcoholic beverage in addition to a warm delicious cookie. Parking is easy and the hotel is walking distance to restaurants and anything else downtown. It is also easy to get around town fom the hotel. The fitness center is much better than any other hotel that I have seen. Everytime I am in ABQ I stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Samantha B,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff at Doubletree Albuquerque. It's fantastic to know that our great location added convenience to your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My stay here was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In the heart of downtown, so everything I needed was nearby - my bank, food options, the convention center. Will stay here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Lewis M,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. We're pleased to hear that our friendly staff and central location made for an excellent stay. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Welcoming modest luxury hotel. Comfortable king size bed, clean and quite room. We did not have time to enjoy the amenities. I really appreciated the wifi that was provided. I chose it as it was close to the hospital. It was easy to get there and the staff allowed a late check out so we could rest after a procedure was done. We were very comfortable. And surroundings pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Paul M,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Doubletree Albuquerque. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location well suited for your travel needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

During my most recent trip to Doubletree Albuquerque it was extremely cold and windy, however the staff at the Doubletree welcomed me with not only a warm cookie but smiles and overall great demeanor. Every time I would have a question for them they were very helpful and pleasant and had great recommendations for food options. I had 2 meals at the hotel because it was so cold outside, but also utilized the shuttle to get around. Thank you so much. I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Mario A,
We appreciate your review and kind comments about our staff's warm hospitality at Doubletree Albuquerque. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and thank you once again for writing. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff was very nice and the service was excellent. The rooms were clean, and upon checkin, we received cookies :) The location was perfect for attending a convention, and the shuttle service was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank deadseashoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

deadseashoals,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at Doubletree Albuquerque. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our clean accommodations, shuttle service, and close proximity to the convention center perfectly suited for your travels. Our staff strives daily to provide each guest with the exceptional experience that you deserve. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with. Front desk staff handle any of my questions and requested changes quickly. Room Service was timely even during the business times of the day. Room Service food was hot as appropriate, taste was very good and quantity was excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Randy F,
We appreciate you writing a review from your stay at Doubletree Albuquerque. It's fantastic to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff and found the quality of our room service to meet your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,344 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,736 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#75 of 143 in Albuquerque
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing