We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“A good week”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

King-size bed and bed coverings are comfortable. Slept well. Noise from hall or adjacent rooms average or a little better. Decent modern bar on first floor with acceptable prices, and better than average artful food selections. Staff very helpful. One very nice feature - they have a free shuttle that can pick you up at the airport or take you within ~ 4 miles of hotel. Tip the driver. Enjoy Albuquerque and take the nearby Rail Runner to Santa Fe for less than $10 roundtrip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Edward P,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your experience at Doubletree Albuquerque. It's great to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our accommodations and amenities well suited for your travels. We hope you had a great time exploring Albuquerque, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    397
    246
    120
    69
See reviews for
202
211
98
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unless you need to be close to the convention center, you may want to go somewhere else. For the Hilton Group this was a disappointing. Sounds from the stairwell across the hall, next room, and fitness room next door came through the walls and door loud and irritating. Cost was reasonable. Hotel staff was average; no one at the HHonors desk. Room was cramped. Comfortable bed. Bath a squeeze. Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced but service was bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Joseph B,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas we can work on in order to provide the exceptional stay and service you've come to expect from us. We value you as our guest and hope you'll afford us an opportunity to make amends in the future and show improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Convenient to Convention center. Has an underground passageway to and from convention center. It has a free shuttle to and from airport. Room was clean. Okay pricing. It is within walking distance to restaurants/bars. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Ty K,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle service and close proximity to the convention center made for convenient travels. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff was friendly, our room was spacious and clean, and the cookies were great! We stayed during the Balloon Festival, and the property had been recently updated. When we arrived, the cookies were still in the oven. The staff brought fresh cookies to our room to make it a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Jack P,
We're happy to have had you as our guests at Doubletree Albuquerque during the Balloon Festival and we appreciate you writing a review about your stay. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and delicious fresh baked cookies made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon for a visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Once you get past attemping to make a reservation and them actually keeping your reservation this hotel is a solid choice. Just make sure you confirm your reservation the day before you get there. Also in attempting to rectify situation the customer service was not exactly steller. But after we checked in it was a fine experience. The front desk was very nice. The cookies are excellant.
The rooms are clean and comfy. The location itself worked perfect for us. We walked two blocks to Rail Runner and took that to Santa Fe for the day. The free shuttle to airport is nice. Just know there is not much going on in this part of town. You will need a car to get around. Debbie Williams at the front desk was a wealth of information and very friendly. For our journey this was a fine choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annamarie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
annamarie816,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. I sincerely apologize for any frustrations you experienced during the reservation process. I'm glad you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and found our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary shuttle service to meet your satisfaction. I appreciate you acknowledging Debbie for her friendly service and helpful information, and I'll be certain to recognize her with a special commendation. We value you as our guest and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel itself was just fine. Clean, fine location, comfortable beds. I probably would've rated this hotel higher except the service was pretty appalling. Not only did I have a strangely hostile conversation with the front desk when I requested they re-send my reservation confirmation e-mail because I had never received it, but the man working the desk when we checked out was also quite rude.

Some extra details on the phone conversation -- I was transferred mid-sentence THREE TIMES. It was as if the person I was speaking with could not wait to get rid of me. I kept getting transferred to random voicemails of other employees and had to hang up and call back. I was in the middle of suggesting that maybe they had mis-typed my e-mail address (which ended up being the case) when I was transferred to someone's voicemail in accounting. It was so incredibly weird and rude. If it hadn't been days before the balloon fiesta, when another room would have been hard to find, I would've canceled and booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiam887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Samiam887,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you did not receive the excellence in service that you've come to expect from us. This is definitely not up to our standards and we're sorry for any inconveniences you experienced as a result. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention, and I assure you I have addressed your comments with our staff so we can consistently provide exceptional service to all guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. We value you as our guest and do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide a more positive experience. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I travel a lot for work and this is the worst hotel I've stayed at. Specifically I am referring to the staff. They overcharged both my credit card and my roommates credit card multiple times. Even while we were staying there they assured us that these were only "holds" on the credit card and it would be correct at the end. I can understand making a mistake maybe once or twice, but 4 times?! To make it worse, they wouldn't reverse the charge when I called because it was a weekend and I have to call back on Monday. This is an unnecessary hassle that should be taken care of immediately not just during business hours. Regarding the stay, the only positive was that it was convenient to the convention center. The rooms smelled musty and the restaurant was mediocre at best. I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Tina K,
Thank you for writing. I'm very sorry for the experience you had while staying with us, as well as any inconveniences that resulted. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize that you were unhappy with the way the situation was handled. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. We value your business and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,138 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
356 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing