We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Hotel in a Central Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a Central Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Ended up in this hotel through priceline which had a great rate on it. Liked the location close to downtown. The lobby is nice and spacious and airy, and the room was clean and modern. The service at reception was good, and they gave us warm cookies when we checked in - nice touch and a first for me. I didn't eat in the restaurants, so I can't comment on the food. The only disappointment was the lame, tiny pool. My daughter and I were looking forward to swimming, but we didn't even go in because it is a miniscule pool with only a 4 foot depth. Next time I think I'll try the suburbs and go for a place with more room for a real pool. Parking was free and plentiful in the adjacent Wells Fargo lot as it was weekend, but I suspect it's not so easy or cheap to find parking during the week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Zorba91,
Thank you for writing a review. I’m glad you liked our downtown location and found our accommodations spacious and clean during your stay. It’s unfortunate to hear of your disappointment in the size of our pool and the inconvenience that you experienced as a result. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    360
    213
    110
    55
See reviews for
189
184
90
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is run down and old. The restaurant is pathetic, the bar is inexcusable. The staff acts as if they are being forced to work here. I will NEVER come back. I walked to the Hyatt for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Nancy M,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback as our highest priority is guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment in your stay. Please know we are addressing the issues you mentioned and are working to make improvements. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our first visit to Albuquerque and we chose a Hilton Property because of past experience with their product. We definitely were not disappointed! The Hotel is located in a convenient place downtown. The transportation station is in walking distance. We received an upgrade to a junior suite and loved our room, breakfast was tasty and delicious. The staff was friendly, helpful and gave is good directions on where to go for food and entertainment. We will stay here again when we come to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade become part of the Hilton family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worship057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Worship057,
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that our comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque on your first visit and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay as well. Thank you again for your review and loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had to stay here because of a professional conference. And it pains me to, again, give a less than stellar rating to a "Hilton" property because I participate in their honors program. But this place is WAY over-priced for the service and the condition of the facility. You expect an establishment of this caliber to have a staff of maybe close to 90% who look at this as a chosen career and with a professional attitude and maybe 10% who are here until they find something better. This property is upside down in this regard. As Mammy said "she fancies herself a fine race horse, but she jus' a mule in horse harness." I heard several different complaints from fellow meeting attendees. One particular problem with our room (and I suspect with others) was a plumbing issue. Maintenance came to our room to address a toilet that needed to be flushed at least 3 times to get everything to finally go down. I've got a little experience with this and it's probably a clogged rooftop air vent. They worked on the toilet for about five minutes and proclaimed that it was working "better". It was, in fact, working the same. I told the front desk and gave them my idea about checking the air vents. It's just a shame that you have to waste so much water. It's in short supply around here and it's only going to get worse. And I might as well not pre-ordered the items to be in our room online, because NONE of them where there. We had to take extra time after a long day of travel to get the room the way we requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
TBeaupre
Thank you for writing a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. This is definitely not up to our standards and I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay and service that you’ve come to expect from us. Your feedback is important to us as we are constantly working to improve the quality of service provided to our guests. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team so we can make improvements. We value your business and we hope you'll consider staying with us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

You just can't be a Hilton property and the Doubletree in downtown Albuquerque is no exception! The location is perfect for great night spots, tourista spots, dining, concerts - you're right there! The staff was very warm and welcoming. The beds in Hilton properties are wonderful - you won't miss your bed at home! The hospitality services were great. The only negative thing I can think of to tell you about this property is parking (they can run short and you'll have to park on the street). But that's trivial compared to this wonderful hotel. Give it a shot - you'll love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Howard B,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our great location, hospitable staff, and comfortable beds. We’re happy to have had you as our guest at Doubletree Albuquerque, and we’re pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is downtown and very convenient to most areas of the city. It is not a place I would feel comfortable walking alone at night, but with a companion or in the day time it is fine. My husband and I enjoyed a GREAT breakfast buffet and the room was pleasant and comfortable and had a great view of the city and the Sandia Mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Rebecca H,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. It’s great to know you enjoyed a beautiful view from your room and found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your stay. We’re happy to have had you and your husband as our guests, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved my visit. Great amenities and friendliness by most of the staff... it just seemed the people most representative of the quality of the visit were the most deficient. They (lady's at the front desk) had a poor attitude and showed apathy and some disdain. Eyes rolling... making up things when they were too lazy to help for something in particular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Joseph S,
It’s great to hear from you! I’m pleased to know you loved your visit with us at Doubletree Albuquerque and found our great amenities and friendly staff to make for an enjoyable stay. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're providing the most positive guest experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing