We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice location and lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. My room on the 12th floor was nice and clean. When I checked in and went to my room, but I couldn't get the deadbolt to lock. Considering I was staying alone I really wanted my deadbolt to work, so I called the front desk and it took only a couple of minutes and a maintenance many showed up and was able to change the locking mechanisms and fixed my deadbolt which was very exciting for me. My only query would be why the deadbolt didn't work to begin with. I mean, really? I was impressed that when I checked in they gave me a nice warm cookie -- lovely. Also, I stayed three nights and during the entire time I was there, there was one man at the front desk (the one who checked me in to begin with) remembered my name all weekend and always called me by name -- it was a big surprising and very lovely.

They air conditioning unit in my room was very very loud and because it was hot during my stay I had to keep it running quite often and all night and it was just much toooo loud. That was quite annoying.

Also, I found it interesting that they didn't have refrigerators in the rooms and they would bring one, but it cost money to have one in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Carla A,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff at Doubletree Albuquerque. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the frustrations you encountered with your deadbolt upon arrival. I’m pleased to hear maintenance was able to promptly fix this issue. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us and I can assure you that we are addressing this issue to avoid any future occurrences. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    409
    253
    135
    76
See reviews for
213
219
101
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I were traveling across country and stayed in a number of hotels along the way. Being two women, along with comfort, security can be an issue. We felt both and would recommend anyone stay there. Warm cookies and a Starbucks in the lobby helps!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Kim P,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. We appreciate you and your friend choosing to stay with us while traveling across country. I’m pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and felt secure at our hotel. We hope you have safe travels on your cross country journey and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is great!! The room was clean, all of the staff are more than willing to help if needed, and the shuttle service is a definite bonus!! I would highly recommend staying here if visiting in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Tiffany R,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean rooms, excellent staff, and complimentary shuttle service. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The service was very good. The staff was helpful and courteous. You get free WiFi for your laptop, you get shuttle service. I had room service/ dinner the first evening, it was very good. The bed was very comfortable. The Fitness room was good. Love the cookie! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
David F,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. We are proud to offer such a wonderful variety of amenities to our guests, and we’re glad these made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you again, we look forward to your return visit to Doubletree Albuquerque.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnavillo, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Treetop while attending a conference. Everything was very accommodating. Clean. Friendly staff. Shuttle to and from the airport, plus shuttle service to local area. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had a great stay and would definately stay again. Only disappointment was the pool water was cold so I did not use the pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KASI15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
KASI15,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at “The Treetop” (I hope you don’t mind if we coin that phrase) while attending a conference. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and complimentary shuttle service well suited for your travel needs. We value your feedback and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Mills Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. All staff I encountered were helpful and courteous. Room service meals arrived quickly and were HOT! Food was flavorful, too. On site, secure parking available. I'll go back the next time I visit ABQ!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Margaret Z,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. We appreciate your complimentary feedback about our helpful staff, great meals, and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean....but after 6pm there are no shops, no snacks, nothing to do in the area. Had to use this area because of the conference I was going to. Am used to having at least a shop to look around in...but nothing in lobby except a small bar. Need something to do there after 6pm besides bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Nancy H,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed your stay and our clean accommodations. It’s unfortunate to hear of your disappointment with the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,188 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,360 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,235 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing