We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Highlands Ranch, CO, United States
2 reviews
“DoubleTree”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very excellent experience. The dining experience was exceptional! Delicious and very courteous staff. The check in staff very friendly! Would highly recommend to others to stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Lobby was very comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Roy L,
Thank you for writing a review. It’s great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our excellent service, as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Your high recommendation of our hotel to others is much appreciated. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    416
    256
    142
    82
See reviews for
217
220
102
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Front desk couldn't find my reservation. I was able to retrieve the number and within two minutes they had me signed in and on my way to my room. The bar area is very nice, not much on tap but the food is really good. My room was on the 14th floor and near the elevator. Not the best location due to traffic but once I closed my eyes I slept great. Pool is on the first floor and outside on the other side of the workout center. Cozy little place to catch a swim and take in some sun. The breakfast is the usual hotel layout but they do have a cook to order chef on staff. Overall a great experience, wonderful staff. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get one of the rooms near the elevator. On the 14th floor that would be 1400 to 1406. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Paul R,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I’m happy to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay, the pool area, and our wonderful staff. We appreciate you choosing the Doubltree and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Doubletree many times in the past few years. We visit Albuquerque several times a year and usually stay here. It's a good value for the price and we are always in nice, comfortable room. We stay in a king whenever we can. The room is spacious, has a desk/work area and has a nice pocket door between the sleeping area and the bathroom, which is really nice sound buffer when someone wants to shower while the other is sleeping. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I left a couple items of clothing in a drawer last time I was there and called the hotel. They put me in touch with the head of housekeeping, a nice guy named Jesus, and he had my clothes and, surprisingly, told me he'd mail them back to me free of charge. That was pretty cool. We have never had a problem at this hotel and always have a good experience. The room is attractive, roomy and clean. The bedding is comfortable and there is always enough pillows. The tv is decent, too. The only issue I had with the room we stayed in this last trip was that the air conditioning unit was quite noisy. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor. Sometimes the rooms closer to the street can be noisy, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLa0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
LisaLa0602,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and helpful staff. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff’s excellence in hospitality. I’ll be sure to recognize Jesus with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We appreciate your recommendations and for choosing Doubletree when visiting Albuquerque. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Customer service is a joke the front desk did nothing to help me with my reservation. I was told that I had to take care of the problem with my reservation myself. I was turned back from hotel 3 times even after I had confirmed my reservation was made earlier that day. As long as those young lady's at the front desk are there, u have better chances of getting superior customer service at a cemetery than u do here. Do not waste your time

Leo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epitpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Epitpro,
Thank you for your review about your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that your visit was not met with our excellence in service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff. They always willing to help and always have a smile. This is my hotel of choice everytime I come to ABQ and always feel safe. hotel is conveniently located near the train station and the airport is only less than 10 minutes away. I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. The sun rises over the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pecos247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Pecos247,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about our wonderful hotel and staff. We appreciate you choosing Doubletree as your choice hotel when visiting Albuquerque, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed there for work setting up for the Motor Trend Auto show at the convention center across the street, it made for long hard days. It was nice to come back to a welcoming place to rest. The bar downstairs as well as the "La Oja" restaurant was not only convenient but also fun with great food and friendly staff. I'd like to say a special thanks to Kimberly, Amanda and Mara for their friendliness and outstanding service I had a great stay and look forward to it again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Avwolf,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree while setting up for the Motor Trend Auto Show. I’m happy we provided a comfortable stay and outstanding service after your long work days. I’ll be sure to recognize Kimberly, Amanda and Mara with a special commendation for their excellence in service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a lukewarm (at best) greeting at another establishment (with reservations), my friend and I deceived to go to the Double Tree Hotel in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We were only in town for one night. The entire staff was friendly, welcoming and most accommodating from start to finish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marniyl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Marniyl7,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing the Doubletree for your overnight stay. I’m happy to hear our friendly staff was welcoming and accommodating throughout your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,226 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,270 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing