We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - service very good as well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location - service very good as well”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I were in town for the Duke City Marathon and stayed here. What a great hotel! We received a fabulous group rate and got a lot for the $$. The hotel has a free shuttle to/from the airport and they will always take you around locally. I loved the Wolfgang Puck coffee in the room and the dimming lights by the bed. You can also walk all over the city and enjoy great food and fun. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Pamela B,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our special guest for the Duke City Marathon. We're glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed our surrounding community. It's good to know you liked the dimming lights and specialized coffee as well. Please join us again for another exceptional visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    409
    253
    135
    76
See reviews for
213
219
101
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Staff at check in were awsome at the Double Tree hotel. Ahhh and how about those fresh baked cookies. Things that a traveler has come to know and love about the Double Tree brand. This Double Tree is older, lost a little of it's luster, but over all was a good value. Rooms are spacious, fairly clean- once again a little worn. Room was supplied with enough towels for entire family. Shower was always hot. Pool was empty/closed. Hotel is in a good location off of the interstate and in walking distance of downtown and lots to do. The over flow parking lot stinks, since it is parking for anyone- not just hotel guests. Would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
CabanaMomma1027,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Doubletree Hotel. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and found our rooms spacious and clean. I'm glad you liked the cookies too! Please plan to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

~~~
The DoubleTree was very covenient for us this weekend, sure it's a downtown hotel, but for our needs it was a perfect location.

Our room #1105 was fine, it even had a good shower and the management helped us out on check out time too!

Our only issue was parking, at $10 extra bucks you kinda expect it to be there when you need it. As we came back to the hotel from dinner at restaurant St. Clair in Old Town we could not find a parking space for our car. While we could have parked it at Wells Fargo across the street we didn't want to risk our rented car. The good news is a super ambassador of the hotel named Kacey in the parking lot let us park on the end-cap! I gave him my business card and he called me 10 or 15 minutes later as a space became available, that solved the problem of an OVER-SOLD parking lot. The hotel should consider renting an exact space number, this stand-by stuff needs to be confined to the airlines, it doesn't work at hotels.

We liked our stay at the DoubleTree and we promise to come back next year for the 30th running of the Duke City Marathon.

Room Tip: Don't expect a continental breakfest! This isn't a bargain hotel. They're happy to sell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarathonManiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
MarathonManiac1,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us while attending the Duke City Marathon, and if you ran in it, we hope you did well. I apologize for the parking situation and can assure you that during the times it does get crowded our staff tries to help out as much as possible. I'm glad to hear that Casey was able to accommodate you and appreciate you highlighting his outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were traveling route 66 by motorbike , and turned up at the hotel , with no reservation , pretty damp after a heavy shower entering Albuquerque. Staff could not have been more helpful. The manager showed us a place to park the bike , right outside the entrance to the hotel , the room was fab , and we were advised a shuttle bus would take us wherever we wanted to go within the city. Adrian was our driver , he was so helpful, and advised on restuarants and bars as we travelled up to Nob Hill , a lively area. WE took his recommendation of an Italian restaurant , it was superb , with live jazz. A call to Adrian at the end of the evening and we were collected , all free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
SallyD_10,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Doubletree after an exhausting ride. I'm very pleased to know our staff accomodated you well, especially Adrian. Glad to hear the restaurant and nightlife added to your pleasureable stay in Albuquerque. We welcome you to stop and visit us again any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is a terrific value. Rooms are good size and nicely appointed. Front desk staff is very upbeat and personable. Parking is a reasonable cost $10/night. Easy on and off to highway and a quick 5 minute ride to Olde Towne. Nice bar in the lobby for evening cocktails.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Don E,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. We greatly appreciate your compliment about our hotel being a terrific value. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. I hope the evening cocktails added to your relaxing experience too. Please come and stay with us again the next time you visit Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, my expectations were pretty low. I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was full due to Balloon Fiesta, but service was very friendly and room was up to date with great beds, flat screen TV etc. Loved free WiFi and Starbucks in the lobby.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suefowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Suefowl,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing about your experience with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. I'm so delighted to hear that you chose our hotel despite any previous reviews. We take great measures in accomodating our guests so they experience the best possible customer service and comfortable stay. I'm so glad you were pleasantly surprised. We truly hope you will return for another great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This particular hotel was old and needs a facelift. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff was nice. The concierge appeared to not care about her job, her appearance and demeanor wasn't Proffessional.Had an incident with guests being to loud in the hallway outside our room. Thank goodness for airplugs. A/C in room ran warm. The beds were supposedly queen size, but they must have been full. They were comfortable however. Parking was terrible, we were asked to park in another lot, of another business. Overall, I'd say good for passing through.

Room Tip: Top floor and not near other rooms, elevators or ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsangelgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mrsangelgw,
Thank you so much for your review and the constructive feedback you listed. We value your business greatly and appreciate you choosing to stay at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. It's unfortunate to read your comments because we want all of our guests to receive the highest quality of service as well as a great positive experience while staying with us. I'm sorry this was not the case and hope that you may give us another chance to make it up to you in the near future.

All the best,
Gus Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,189 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,359 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,234 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing