We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was super helpful and the location was perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The staff was super helpful and the location was perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We arrived super late, but still got a room. Due to a snow storm at our mid-stop airport, we were on a later flight to Albuquerque. We called to inform them, and they saved a "studio" corner for us that first night. The hotel shuttle picked us up at 10:30p.m. Because the conference brought a ton of guests and we did not complain about the room change, they gave us the buffet breakfasts free for the 3 days we stayed ($13 value/day). The pull-out sofa bed and rollaway where ready when we opened the door. The next noon they moved us to a new room and we were very comfy.

Also, the 5 boxes we shipped were brought immediately to our room when we requested them. The concierge was so helpful directing us to Central Ave. shopping (Route 66) and dining, which is in walking distance. The conference center had a tunnel connecting the hotel to our event and we were able to avoid the pounding rain!

We even got extra cookies when we checked out and the staff was sooooo pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    392
    241
    119
    67
See reviews for
202
209
97
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed 6 days including the night of their Halloween party. The staff were friendly and quick to answer any of my questions. The beds were nice, although I wish it were a queen bed but still everything was nice. The maids were extremely helpful and made sure our room was cleaned daily, and dropped off extra soaps and shampoos, etc. The night of the party, it was loud (down in the reception area) lines, lines...but its Halloween night what do you expect? My halls were quiet, except for a few folks returning from the party they quickly went to their rooms. I never lost an ounce of sleep due to noise. I drive a large truck crew cab, and I did have issues trying to park it and getting out of the parking lot but you know, if I drive something that big, I'll eventually figure it out! Maybe cut the curb that lets you out. Otherwise, no damage to my truck, nothing stolen which in most cases in Albq. normally may happen. I loved the easy access to the Convention center, and the breakfast was great! Your staff allowed us to have a impromptu meeting without charging us, it allowed us to have quiet place to have lunch and meeting, during a very large convention! Thanks for a nice stay hope to see you again!

Room Tip: East side of Hotel, ask for high floor and extra cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The rooms were clean and cozy the beds were soft and comfortable. It was easy to fall asleep. At night there are no loud disturbing noises so you can sleep. Has everything you need, a laundry mat, a small store for food (even has internet access), I always recommend to friends and family who are coming into town on a budget. A perfect location with many food choices around it. I usually don't write a review good or bad but I hope you like.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Quick overnight stay. Pleasantly surprised at the condition of the hotel. Rooms are updated and well equipped. No flat screens but everything else was new. Bedding including pillows was comfortable. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us during your last visit to Albuquerque. We appreciate your business! Great news, we have started installing flat screens in the hotel and will continue our project. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

all night long drunks pounding on my door trying to get in to the wrong room, yelling in the hallway, Halloween party happening downstairs, I called security four times in an hour, in the middle of the night. I finally gave up and put a pillow over my head to sleep .In the morning, after zero sleep, beer cans and keg cups decorated the "how did we do?" display. The beer was still there when we left at 3pm, even found a baggy of meth at the front entrance. The manager seemed oblivious to the level of danger this posed to some small child that could have picked it up. Ridiculous. On a side note, no complimentary coffee or water in the lobby and the starbucks in the lobby is frequently closed, even Sunday morning. Lame. My last stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Albuquerque. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. There was an event going on in the hotel that evening however, I assure you we had plenty of security and management that kept everything under control to avoid disturbing our valued guests. We had no other incidents that evening and I am truly sorry that the noise disturbed you. As for the item that you found outside of the hotel, we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our Starbuck’s Café is only open in the morning we do serve Starbuck’s coffee in the Restaurant on the Lower Level daily. Things like this rarely happen and with the feedback from our guests we are able to improve our service for our valued guests! We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Don't stay here if you do. You would think paying customers registered to sleep would be their priority but it seems like the bar is more important. it is like you are in a tin can as loud party that resonated throughout, you could hear loud partying not only coming from the inside but outside too! and I was on the 7th floor! horrible sound proofing of rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinonnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our valued guests such as yourself. We hope you will give us aonther opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

First, the site has very limited parking, and if you have a full sized vehicle you are going to have trouble getting into and out of of a parking spot. Because of the way the entrance to the lot is laid out you will not be able to get close to access the ticket to open the gate, You will have to open your door and get out.
Note that the check area is off to the side, if there are a lot of people checking in, they will block access to the two elevators. This is another design error area with the site, Staff can not see how many people are waiting and people waiting can not see if a position is open.
The two elevators are small, so if you have luggage and a lot of people in your party it may take a couple of trips, and getting a bike up to the room may require the stairs.
There is an on site restraurant, or you can walk a couple blocks to find places to eat. The homeless in the area do not bother you for handouts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
We appreciate your comments and we value your business. Glad you chose to stay with us while in Albuquerque. You have some great information here but just a couple things for your next visit to make things easier for you. We have another set of elevators located on the West side of the hotel. I apologize if no one explained this to you while you were here. As for the parking situation, we are always looking for ways to make improvements, we will use this information for the future. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing