We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best event ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Best event ever!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We attended our friends wedding this past weekend and I had to share the exceptional service we all received by everyone we encountered at the Doubletree! Great Job everyone! We will defiantly be back for the yummy cookies too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolunix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your event and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    408
    253
    133
    76
See reviews for
213
219
101
759
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My stay at at the Doubletree Hilton was on 13Aug. My cousin was having his wedding reception at the Doubletree so many of us decided to stay the night. I usually stay at Marriott's or Sheraton properties so I was looking forward to a Doubletree Hilton experience. I checked in about 2p, one staff member was handling the growing line of new guests. I think one staff member could have handled it except for the problem guest who was holding up the line. Once I was checked in I was given two of the Doubletree cookies they are known for and off to the 14th floor I went. The room was big, two beds, south facing view, very clean. I did notice that there are no safes in the room which was a problem for me since I had my passport in my bags. Since we were three in the room I phoned for extra towels, they were delivered about 15 minutes later. The bathroom had the basic amenities like soap, shampoo, conditioner. The TV remote was a bit cumbersome, it appeared that I had to pay to listen to any music. There is a self check out option which I always like.

I had looked at staying at this property several months prior when the room rates were about $125 a night. I decided to wait and see if they dropped which they did to about $85.

There were some issues I had with the property which I will list below. The location of my room was directly across from the ice machine which is also where vending machines are located, at 3am on Sunday morning a very loud group of teens/young adults were buying items and woke me up, avoid these rooms if you can.

The lobby is very open and large and the A/C didn't seem to be working, it was very humid in the lobby.
When I checked in I asked where the bar was, I was told it's around the corner in the lobby but it does not open until 4p, I thought this was strange that a major property located downtown would not have a bar open especially after 12n.

In addition to the wedding dance that I attended the Double tree has a disco just one floor down so as the evening went on many young adults were arriving to go to this club. Security seemed to keep everything under control and the wedding guests played well with the young adults.

When I woke up Sunday morning I needed some coffee badly and decided to try the in room "Wolfgang Puck" coffee maker. You pop in two pre measured pouches, add two cups of water, press the on button and within a couple of minutes you have two cups of coffee. In theory that sounds great in reality the coffee was horrible, not strong the way I like it. I have found any gadgets with the Wolfgang Puck name on it are not good quality. I decided to get a good cup of coffee at the coffee shop in the lobby after I checked out. Turns out this coffee bar was only open briefly earlier in the morning! I was told to go to La Oja restaurant which was downstairs where the disco was, the restaurant was completely empty (not a good sign). I asked for a cup of coffee, the employee had to go to the kitchen to make it, rang it up and away I went. I will say the coffee was warm and not hot, not a good cup of coffee in my opinion. My family and I were going to eat at La Oja because I had a restaurant.com gift certificate but after experiencing the lack of amenities i.e. closed bar, no coffee bar and the fact that La Oja didn't have one customer in it we decided to avoid more grief and take our business elsewhere.

I think this property could be a much better experience if they had the bar open starting at 12n, especially on a weekend. Have the coffee bar stay open until at least 12n when all guests would have checked out. In any other metropolitan city I don't think I would have experienced this.
Would I stay here again? Perhaps, but with the Hyatt just a block away I'd check with them and other properties first.

Room Tip: I liked my south facing view. Avoid the rooms near the ice/vending machines, they tend to get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseOneSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your comments. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My family and I recently had the pleasure of visiting Albuquerque for a family vacation. This hotel was highly recommended by a friend so we were eager for our stay. Check in was fast and I loved how we were given warm DELICIOUS cookies. We enjoyed the restaurant as well as the pool. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It has easy access to freeways and there is a lot to do within walking distance. Great stay and we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmartinez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for choosing Doubletree. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here. We look forward to servicing you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Perfect location to enjoy downtown. Large rooms and comfy beds. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmith87031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Albuquerque. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was in Albuquerque visiting family and I stayed at the Doubletree for the weekend. When I arrived there was a sweet girl, Abbie that assisted me with my checkrin. The room was clean, a thumbs up to housekeeping! The only issue I has was when I returned from dinner there was no parking available both evenings, I let the asian girl the desk know that I was having issues with parking and she said I would have to speak to her manager on Monday. On Monday when I checked out, I let her know again about the parking issues and she was not able to help. She got her manager,Juliee luckily she was very understanding and helped me out with my parking since I was not able to park the not before. Overall, I recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and the management.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj101704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for the great feedback! Customer service and cleanliness are two of our top priorities. We want to make sure our guests always feel comfortable when staying with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a great hotel- we had friends and family visiting from many destinations and all said that the staff and accomodations were superb! The staff are so attentive, the rooms are deluxe, and the food and service outstanding. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie051050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thanks for the great comments! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Doubletree. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

You should know that I'm a Hilton bigot- I've stayed in Hiltons all over the world and have yet to be really disappointed. Not so with Doubletree Hotels- for whatever reason, they just don't seem "to get it." The Doubletree in Colorado Springs has incredibly dusty rooms, the D-Tree in Durango has really bad restaurant wait staff... and this one.... well. :/ It's perfectly located next to the business district. The rooms are nice and clean. The front desk staff seems clueless... but that's a D-Tree specialty, so no big. The internet access is flaky- I have no idea why since the Albuquerque Hilton has great service. Overall, I'd give this hotel a "B", primarily for the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_in_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tree06, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
I appreciate your feedback and hope you will return again and give us another opportunity to make sure your next stay is an A+
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,185 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,359 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,232 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 201 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing