We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is great! The check in process was easy and fast! The staff was very friendly!. The room was extremely NICE!! We booked the room with a shoppers special and was delighted with the room. Be careful turning into the driveway from the I-40 exit. It is a sharp turn. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Good afternoon, Elizabeth P, from Roswell New Mexico, we do run that New Shoppers Special in the Roswell area, and very happy that you used it, it is a great rate, and Roswell is one of best cities also. Thank you for the good review and hope to be of service again and again. Thank you


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    154
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
167
150
41
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Midtown ABQ and I love this hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and I like the amenities (nice pool, hot tub, and fitness area). I also used their meeting room for some of my sales presentations and it worked out great. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chadwick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Good day, Chadwick w, from Scottsdale, Arizona, it is always a pleasure serving you and your wife, we appreciate the great review you are always in a great mood. The entire staff is always very happy when you return and we look forward to you return, thank you for your 5 Star review, you sure made our day. Thank you
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hllton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is a bit date in the lobby, but our room was very well appointed and very nice. It had appeared to have been updated recently and well done at that. The location is a bit difficult to get to from I-40, although the directions at the site make it very easy if they are followed (which we did), but because the exit is about 1 mile east of when you see the hotel if eastbound on I-40, it could be confusing, so my advice is follow the directions. Great front desk staff and our needs were well accomodated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Good morning, Eric M, Grand Forks, United States, yes you are correct it is a bit tricky to get in. And as you say our Front Desk Staff takes a lot of pride in taking care of our guests. Every team member takes extra care of our guests to make sure they tell their family and friends about our hotel. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

When I travel for business and pleasure this is the location I prefer. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always attentive to your personal needs. I love the lighting the in the room which allows you to rest peacefully and relax. I highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Great places to eat nearby "Rudy's" which is an excellent place to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Good day, Renae213, from Farmington, New Mexico your review goes a long way to make our staff appreciate what they do. We take a great deal of pride in what we do. Your great review is on our Tripadvisor board, all employees read this before we star our day.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We use this hotel for our staff business trips to Albuquerque. Entire staff is pleased with service, and clean, comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. Mr. Joe Gallegos has been very helpful and accommodating when making reservations. Central location to our meetings, we have been very pleased. Will use the hotel for personal trips as well and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
You made our morning, coffee better Deborah F, from Farmington, New Mexico, thank you for the kind words, the entire staff works hard every day to make our guests feel at home. We are members of the Farmington Chamber of Commerce, we get a lot of folks from Farmington, Aztec and Bloomfield. Thank you and keep coming back.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I travel to Albuquerque often for business and pleasure and always stay at the Hampton Midtown. The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. The hotel is centrally located, the rates are very reasonable, and the rooms are clean. This hotel offers a great breakfast with many breakfast selections. Mr. Joe Gallegos, Director of Sales, is always very welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel for future stays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Good morning, Linda G, from Raton, New Mexico, thank you for the kind words, and I have to agree our staff is one if not the best staff in the state, the know how to treat our guests and make ever effort to see that they are taken care of we very much value this 5 Star review and look forward to being of service to you on your return.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I travel to Albuquerque for business on a regular basis and always stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Most importantly, it's clean and centrally located. Reasonably priced, and I collect my Hilton points. No restaurant on premises, but many good choices nearby. Entrance and exit to the property is a little tricky -- narrow lane from main road is one-way, so you have to circle around when you leave. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Good day, Stewarla, from our neighbor to the south, El Paso, you made our day today with your 5 Star review, our name tells it all Hampton Inn University Midtown, we are in the heart of Albuquerque, we do have a great location. Thank you for the nice comments on our rooms. As a Hilton brand we have all you expect from a Hilton. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit.

Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing