We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, calm, and very pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, calm, and very pleasant staff”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, in town for a business meeting in Albuquerque. I arrived around 10 pm and was delighted the hotel was only a few miles from the airport.
Happy note: If you, like me, don't live near a Sonic, there is one approximately half a mile away. My taxi driver kindly obliged and took me there en route.
My room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space to work at the desk and a comfortable chair and ottoman. There was a refrigerator and microwave, though I didn't use them. There were also plenty of hangers to accommodate my work wardrobe. There were plenty of television channels, though I only watched a few hours. The wifi worked perfectly, and the staff were all very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again and felt it was a great value for the room rate. It took approximately fifteen minutes for the taxi to arrive, when called by the front desk for me, once I was headed out.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good day, Anna J, from Washington DC, we do get guest from Washington, one of most beautiful capitals in the world, we thank you for such a great review Anna. We thank you for taking time and letting us know and now the world know what a nice hotel we have. Our staff works hard to make sure all guests are happy with their stay. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next visit.

You Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    189
    74
    29
    11
See reviews for
203
186
54
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is a very good choice in Albuquerque and is centrally located for most of your needs. It has ahad a very recent remodel and that makes this hotel above the standard you have come to expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank O3979MLjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you, O3979MLjohnh, the ownership takes full credit, they make sure we are up to Hilton Standards and our guests enjoy this also, thank you for you kind review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was clean enough. Hard to find entrance off of freeway, getting back to freeway is even worse, glad I knew the city. Outside pool, really? The only reason we booked the hotel was for the pool and then it's closed. Staff was nice, and check in was FAST!. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Good morning, Liann E, from Farmington New Mexico, our hotel is the only hotel in Albuquerque that is a member of the Farmington Chamber of Commerce, We do have a seasonal outdoor pool, thank you for the kind comments on our staff and breakfast. And we agree with you on the entrance to the hotel, we all wish it had a better entrance and exit. Thank you for your review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCAL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Love the Hampton Inn, stayed in many of these hotels from San Diego to New York, they are always a pleasure - rooms & baths are clean, fresh and cozy, small-town friendly staff and always acoomodating - 24 hour refreshments in the lobby, and breakfast in the morning are also an added value treat. (The staff provided me a "to-go-bag" of goodies for my mid-morning snack, so i did not have to stop while traveling).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ilandkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
WOW!!! 5 Star Review, thank you Ilandine SoCal, Hampton is a Hilton Brand Hotel, and yes with the name of Hilton you do get more value, when I should the staff this morning everyone yelled, Go SoCal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tell you what you gave us a great start to our day, thank you very much for the 5 Star Review


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always stay at a Hampton if available. The rooms are clean and spacious; and the complimentary breakfast is the best we have encountered. Even without reservations, the staff makes a supreme effort to accommodate us. We reserved two nights going west then returned for an additional night on our return because we knew we could expect quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for one heck of a review, Ellen W Independence, U.S, we as a Hilton Brand take great pride in all that we do for you our guest, you are a reason why we have a place to work at. Thank you again.
Joe


Ellen W

Independence, United States
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times on our way out to Arizona. The rooms are clean and refrigerators are available in the rooms. Breakfast is hot and there is plenty to eat. Only one complaint and that is the entrance into the hotel . If you miss the small sign for the turn you will need to circle around and around. We still missed it on our second stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Good day May S, from Topeka, United State, I have been Topeka, such a great city you have.
Your review also has been posted on our employee break room, before we start every day, all of us read our Trip Advisor Reviews, and May S, you started our morning with a bounce in our step.
Thank you again
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and have stayed at a number of hotels in Albuquerque. I found this to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and by far the best in Albuquerque. The bed was the most comfortable of any. Decent fitness room. Quiet. The only problem I had was the stairs I found only went outside....and I was only on the 2nd floor. I prefer to use stairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Good day, thank you on behalf of the staff our Hampton Inn University Midtown. Our number 1 goal is to take care of our guests. We work hard every day to do this, reviews such as yours make it worth while for our employees,
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing