We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, friendly staff, convenient location to Sandia Peak Tram”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcoming, friendly staff, convenient location to Sandia Peak Tram”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very clean, quiet hotel with warm, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel decor was tastefully done with muted tones, very home-like atmosphere. Clean rooms and bathrooms, much appreciated a nice soak in our clean bathtub. Older Hampton Inn property but well taken care of. Outdoor pool was closed for the season, but looked beautiful and inviting when the weather warms up for summer season.
Anthony at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. Anthony recommended to us a great place to eat called, Sadie's Restaurant, which was an easy nearby drive with delicious food and good service.
Highly recommend the 3 mile scenic gondola tram ride up to the 10,378 ft Sandia Peak near hotel.
Thank you to Anthony and everyone at the Hampton Inn & Suites University Midtown Albuquerque!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet at the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much yes indeed Julia our GM and TIm our AGM, have a great staff, a good example is Anthony, Anthony has been our Employee of the month several times, he enjoys his work and it shows, he is a people person. Anthony is a reflection of the management. They make sure the hotel is always neat and clean and breakfast is what our guests expect.
Thank you, timmers 1 from Seattle, Washington, and I will be on Seahawks side this Sunday.
Seattle is such a great city, My middle daughter, and son-in law and my grandchildren live near the city.
Thank you again for such a great review and our teammate Anthony
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    177
    73
    27
    10
See reviews for
197
176
50
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Window Rock, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel staff have always been kind and courteous. Never once was I ever dissatisfied with anything. Breakfast was awesome. I especially appreciate the gym since I am usually working into the late hours. The speed and instant availability of the internet without any hassles is one reason why I choose to stay at Hampton Inn. Expect to see me again.

Room Tip: If you like to wake up to the morning light, I recommend asking for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjQuin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Good day, DjQuin1, from Window Rock, Arizona, capital of the Navajo Nation we have a great following from Window Rock. Our staff does it's best to take great care of our guests, We just upgraded our internet to make it better and quicker for our guests, and Hampton nation wide upgraded our breakfast. Thank you again and look forward to serving Window Rock.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hampton Inn Carlisle, ABQ is a great place to stay for business. Good/convenient location with running trail right by the hotel. Clean/quiet rooms with cookies available in the lobby most evenings. Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Good morning Timothy S, from Springfield, US, Hampton's are always a great choice, we are a Hilton Brand Hotel, and staff always gives 100% effort. Thank you so much to take time and write such a great review, the staff enjoys it when guest do take time.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abiquiu, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

wow, fabulous service both at check in , breakfast and check out! super duper management obviously because everyone who works here is FABULOUS! Clean and everything you could ask for! Great location and easy access from Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TinaKleckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you,“fabulous fabulous fabulous”, we can't thank you enough for such a fabulous review, tripadvisor reviews go a long way, you review made our day, week and month, thank you again for a "FABULOUS" review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The staff were very efficient and helpful. Checkout was crowded but handled very well. Breakfast area was clean with ample room for everyone. Parking was within a short distance of entry doors. Internet was easy to sign on and hi speed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Good morning Trevor T, such a great review for us to start our day, your review is posted on our Tripadvisor board. Tim our Assistant General Manager does a great job with the staff. Our breakfast and desk staff know how to take care of our guests.

Thank you
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely room, but TV had no signal. When we went to use the toilet, it would not flush. Heating system, even though it was set to "low", made so much noise that I woke up every time it came on, all night long.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
David E, we would like to make it right, We will have our maintenance staff check our reception on our T.V.'s we do take your review serious and will make every effort that this is fixed. Please give me a call so we can make this right.


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This was the third time we have stopped in Albuquerque, only for one night each. This hotel was great, close to the interstate and other attractions. This hotel was much better than the Holiday Inn we stayed in the past. The staff was very courteous and professional. I would most likely stay here in the future, especially for the price.

The only problem I had was our room smelled musty and dirty, but it was bearable.

Also, the eggs at the breakfast were horrible. They really need to be changed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joejon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Good day, joejon91, thank you for your comments on our staff, regarding your room, we will have our housekeeping staff made aware of this, in regards to the eggs, we will bring this to the breakfast attention, if we fall short of your expectations we would like for you to stay when you return to Albuquerque please call me at the hotel and we will make it right.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing