We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden but pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hidden but pleasant”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hard to get into the hotel from highway but a very nice place. Quiet and comfortable rooms. The staff was helpful and friendly. Good value and close to meetings and shopping and the interstate. Older hotel but added friendliness and helpfulness

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TexasDynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Texas Dynamite, I like your name, and thank you for the Dynamite review, we post every review on our employee room for all the employees enjoy it before we start to work, we take pride in our service to our guest, we agree it is hard to get to the first time, but after that it is not so bad, Thank you again Texas Dynamite

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    195
    78
    29
    14
See reviews for
214
195
57
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just walking in to the front lobby area allows you to breathe deep and feel immediately relaxed! our stay was comfortable and restful, and i wish we could have stayed a second night~ We'll definitely stay again at this Hampton~

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Wow, what a great review, Anna W, you sure made our day, we like all of our guests to feel cozy, and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff enjoys all the reviews from Trip Advisor, you put a little pep in our step today. Thank you so much for such a great review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My previous stay at that property (because they did not have any ice in the hotel) caused me to drive to a grocery store to buy a bag of ice, so I was nervous about this stay. Luckily, they had ice this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank david47182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Glad we had ice for this time, Davis 47182, from the great city of Roswell, not sure what happened the first time you were here, but we are happy you did get ice, we will have our engineer make sure our ice machines are working the way that they should. We thank you for pointing that out to us. We see you are happy with the rest that our hotel has.. We get a lot of folks from Roswell, so we want to be sure that everything is operating for all you folks. Thank you David, when you return would like to have a cup of coffee with you.

Joe. M. Gallegos
Your Host
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I enjoyed my visit/stay at this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff were very pleasant, curtious and quick. I was checked in in no time at all. I was also helped with accessing the internet quickly by the front desk manager. The rooms were quiet and very cozy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you, Todd F, from Durango
Our entire staff enjoys Tripadvisor reviews, every single employee check our employee board in our break room, we do our very best to make sure all guests enjoy our Hampton, thank you again

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel had nice amenities....comfortable room and not cluttered, VERY clean, nice appearance and very quiet! The bed had plenty of pillows and extra blankets in closet. Excellent HOT breakfast! Plenty of food where they kept refilling once they got low. Internet service good. Would definitely rate this as a good hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 282dianeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you tripadvisor member, for giving us such a nice review, and as all Hamptons there is always an extra blanket. We are also changing our breakfast items to give you even a better one.

Thank you again.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We travel from the Midwest to California 3 times a year and love to stay at Hampton Inns. You can rely on the quality of the room, the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, and the value for the amount charged. We LOVE Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penelope Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much Penelope Y, we want to thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we are happy to make our guest stay the very best. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel 5505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean. It was very quiet. The hotel was conviently located and very well kept. The lobby and food area was very orderly. Wood accents and color sceme made it feel very cozy. Great value. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LRM353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Nice and cozy, that is a great way to put it, we do think of our hotel as "Nice and Cozy", we like our guests to feel like it is home away from home. I will use it on some of the letters I sent out, thank you for sure a nice review of our hotel.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Phone 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,664 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing