We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the cleanest you will find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
OKC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the cleanest you will find!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here on the last night of vacation, as a diamond member I see lots of Hilton properties, this is by far one of the cleanest that I have been stayed in in forever!!!! And the staff is just amazing!!! Just great all around!!!

Room Tip: We were on the highway side and it was still quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you, Lynn D, from OKC, tell you what our houskeeping staff is the very best, they take great pride to make sure the hotel is always clean for the guests and for them also, as they work there they make sure it is clean. The staff enjoys Tripadvisor reviews, it helps us during the day, and it is posted on our breakroom, and we look at them and compare. Thank you

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    193
    76
    29
    13
See reviews for
210
192
56
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

After researching hotels in Albuquerque, I selected this one and I'm happy I did! When I entered the lobby I was impressed with how nice it was for the price I was paying. This hotel is clean and orderly. My room was neat, clean and nicely appointed. It was also quiet and provided for a relaxing and comfortable overnight stay.
Based on this stay, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would certainly recommend it to friends!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Good day, Janet A. from Kodak, Tennessee, your review is posted on our employee breakroom, all the staff reads each and every review that is sent in on Tripadvisor, we take pride in the work that the staff does. We are happy to be a Hilton Brand Hotel, and want all guests to know that we are Hilton.

Thank You
;Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300

joe. gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We left Roswell, New Mexico from visiting friends who told us about the hotel. As we were leaving town, a commercial came on the air at the Roswell station we were listening to, KMOU. We were immediately convinced that "it was meant to be"! We have seldom, if ever, had such a perfect hotel experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you
Mike C from the Great Northwest city of Salem, Oregon. Our staff enjoy's takeing care of our guests, it is always nice to get such kind reviews from our guests, it makes it worth all the work we put in every day. Thank you again Mike

Your Host
Joe M.Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone 505-837-9300

joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very clean and comfortable accommodations. Much nicer than most hotels in this price range. Good tv channel selection. Strong wifi signal in room. Very good sound insulation in room. We heard nothing from outside the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichardGillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Good day, Tripadvisor Member, thank you for your review, we strive to make evey guest feel at home, we do this everyday, thank you for your great review of our hotel.


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have to say that this hotel is awesome. My wife and I came here for business once and back with our family for the hot air balloon festival. Both times we stayed here the hotel exceeded our expectations. This place is CLEAN and the service staff is super friendly. Rooms are really nice and the lobby is a great place to read a book. breakfast was pretty good to. I have no idea how they aren't booked every night with these prices. I'd highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much Santiago S, from the city by the Bay, San Francisco, California.
And yes we do our very best to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Thank you for a great review of our hotel, we take pride in what we do, and we believe our guests know that.
You put and extra pep in our step today.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in town for a concert and loved out accusations. Very clean, great service, and on eminent to the freeway! The room was perfect for our family of four. We would definitely recommend this for a family. The pool and gym are very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TlCastronovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Good day, TICastronovo, from Salem, Oregon
The entire staff is very happy to have families, stay with us. We make every effort for every guest to have a great stay with us. Oregon is such a great state, I have been there often on the way to the state of Washington, to visit my Grand Daughters. Thank you again for such a nice review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed one night while passing thru Albuquerque. Basic Hampton Inn, polite desk service, breakfast adequate. Did have an outdoor pool although it was rather small in the rear of the hotel. I will say that the entrance to the hotel is only accessible from one direction and exiting the hotel is even more difficult. I left a ring in the room and called the hotel. They found my ring and quickly called me back. I would definately stay at this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Good Day, septaleno, Philly Suburbs, we are glad we were able to find your ring. And thank you for your kind remarks about our Front Desk, all of us take a great deal of pride taking care of our guests. Thank you for such a nice review, we post all reviews so our employees can see them. We value Tripadvisor.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing