We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable priced Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed one night while passing thru Albuquerque. Basic Hampton Inn, polite desk service, breakfast adequate. Did have an outdoor pool although it was rather small in the rear of the hotel. I will say that the entrance to the hotel is only accessible from one direction and exiting the hotel is even more difficult. I left a ring in the room and called the hotel. They found my ring and quickly called me back. I would definately stay at this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank septaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Good Day, septaleno, Philly Suburbs, we are glad we were able to find your ring. And thank you for your kind remarks about our Front Desk, all of us take a great deal of pride taking care of our guests. Thank you for such a nice review, we post all reviews so our employees can see them. We value Tripadvisor.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 816 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Hampton is Fresh & Clean, our sleeping rooms were so fresh and clean, we had two rooms we were there to enroll our son at the University Of New Mexico. We spent two nights and had time to use the pool, business center and had a great breakfast. We are from Farmington, NM and also chamber members, we stayed here because this hotel is also a member, we will be back on weekends.

Room Tip: rooms on north side view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Good day, chamber member from the great energy city of Farmington, we are happy to be Chamber members, and we work hard every day to make sure our hotel is Fresh and Clean.
Thank you again.


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is one of the cleanest,most nicest hotels ever,with grade A customer service,I was on vacation w/ my family for a week,and stayed here during that time,the rooms were Super clean and front desk was always helpful and courteous I definitely recommend this, Hampton Inn University Midtown. Also has a gym I took advantage of , and kids enjoyed the heated pool also w/hot tub. Superb breakfast as well. Will definitely be staying at this Hotel again, next trip. I recommend you do the same. Best of the best!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

And a very good morning to you Maunel G, from the Great City of Roswell, you sure made our Friday moning, put a little more pep in our step, the staff enjoyed you review. We do get a lot of folks from Roswell, it is one of our Top Feeder Cities, Roswell folks are always very nice to us. We try our very best to make each and every guest welcome. You are the customers and we are here to serve you. Thank you again.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was great! The desk clerk was making cookies when we arrived so we had warm cookies in 3 different flavors. The room was nice. The closet was not in the usual place like most hotels so that was unique. The breakfast was the usual fanfare. The only problem we had was the street lighting and sun shine coming in around the window curtain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Well we hope you enjoyed the cookies, we enjoy the smile on our guests when they eat them, in regards to the lighting, I belive you are right, we will make adjustments. It is positive comments such as yours that help us. So again thank you Glenn M.

Your Cookie Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

When it comes to full service, I mean good old fashion service, these people know what they are doing, the desk staff, the salesperson, can't do enough to make your stay the best it can be.
The rooms are clean, the breakfast is clean and very good, they had great eggs and muffins, and other great slections also. We will be back I was here on business with my partner and this the Full Service at it's best.

Room Tip: first floor is good next to the fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Like your screen name Bookthem, and yes we like old fashion service where the guest comes first, we do it because we do believe in it. We say it all the time and mean what we say also. Thank you for such a great review. And we look forward to your next stay and have some coffee with me, we get a lot of folks from Hobbs and we are also members of the Chamber of Commerce, we get a lot of folks from New Mexico Junior College also.
Thank you
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hitlon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here at the Hampton Inn University Midtown, because of trip advisor and member of the Farmington Chamber of Commerce, this hotel is also a member. The rooms were super clean, the breakfast we the best, I come to Albuquerque often and this is where I will stay from now on.
The service at he desk was better than the full service hotels. This is the best of all hotels in Albuquerque and they are a Hilton Brand.

Room Tip: 4th floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Good day, Bruce L, from Farmington, we are proud members of the Farmington Chamber of Commerce, we do get a lot of folks from the area, so that is why we became members, Farmington is a key city for us, Farmington is an energy producing city in New Mexico, thank you for such a nice review. I will share it with the staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pink tile in tub area made me think of the 50's. Tub hardly drained. Staff were very nice. Getting into the driveway was very confusing. Thought we were going in a different hotel. Breakfast was nicec but the fruit, bananas were very old with very dark areas on them.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank BigDog854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for you review, BigDog854, we will share you comments with Senior Management, we are happy that our staff took good care of you. Thank you again


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing