We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep well and eat well” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sleep well and eat well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

After a long day of driving in the hot sun we slept good, and for breakfast it was the best one we had on our trip. The pool was nice we got a good tan, the fitness room had just enough of what you need to work up a good sweat. The staff is nice, all said good morning, which makes you feel good. So all you would want in hotel, this one has it all and we are Gold Hilton members also.

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor nice view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben_lewis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank yor Ben Lewis from Denver, you have a Beautiful city and a great football team, my youngest son and my grandson, do enjoy Bronco Football, we are Okland Raiders Nation Fans, and none like seening the game at the Stadium. I have as with all reviews shared it with all the staff, it makes all of us pround that we make our guests stay the best for them. If you are back here in our beautiful city, please call me at the hotel 505-837-9300, and with all calls I take everyone of them when I am not in they send it to my cell phone, because we are here for our guests.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallgos
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    174
    71
    27
    9
See reviews for
195
173
49
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent location to interstate & near-by shopping centers for Starbucks & food. Internet speed is deplorable making on-line use beyond checking email virtually useless, i.e., mapping through Google!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I guess I'm used to a larger bed, but we had a regular room with two regular size full beds. For two adults, these beds were too small. It was very hard to sleep. Otherwise, the Hotel was nice. The full breakfast was good. There were lots of choices. There was a boys soccer team staying there and we could hardly hear them. I don't know if the walls are that well insulated or the boys were that disciplined! The hotel was a little hard to get to, but it was close to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you Debbie from Lubbock, and go Red Raiders Football!!!, Debbie I have been to ATT Jones Stadium, in Lubbock, I like all the up-grades. And what a nice review, and our hotel is very well built, the walls are insulated, and the boys soccer team, are a good example of American Youth, we will review the beds at our next staff meeting, thank you for the nice review on our breakfast. When you are back to our city, please give me a call so I can introduce you to our breakfast staff, you made our day. Our hotel number is 505-837-9300 thank you Debbie from Lubbock.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very disappointed in the response to my business needs on this trip. Didn't find out until the day I was due to leave.......that other floors did not have a connectivity problem and that I could have been relocated. Front desk showed little concern for my problem. Beds were great, breakfast was the usual. Rooms had no mini-frig as most do. Not certain I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMGIRL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you NMGIRL78, from Las Cruces New Mexico, I have strong ties to the City of The Cross's, my youngest son John was born there and my oldest children attended Las Cruces Mayfiled, and Las Cruces High School, and whent to NMSU so GO AGGIES!!.
But to you comments that you were Very disappointed in the response to your business needs on this trip beause of the internet. We take your review in a very serious manner,I don't want to give your the regular spin on this, when we fall short we do admit it, and we did fall short, we have fixed the problem, we make every effort to see that all is working and when it does not we do act on on it. Please give me a call at the Hotel 505-837-9300, we want you back and give us the Opportunity to make it right. I always take every call and if I am not it they will send it to my cell phone.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Centrally locate to the Interstate and two major streets. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Staff are responsive to reported problems. Good breakfast and fruit is available all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you Joel H, from Alamogordo, I have friends at Holloman Air Force Base, and a teacher at Alamogordo High School, so GO TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!!, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay with us and if you are not a Hilton Honors member please sign up.
When you are back in our city please call me at the hotel 50-837-9300, as I say often I do take every call and if not in they will send it to my cell phone, I don't screen calls, if folks call for me I give them the respect they deserve.

Your Host/And GO TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales/and proud NEW MEXICAN!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is a great stop, to refresh after a long day of driving, look at trip advisor and thought we would try it. When we checked in about 5pm the desk agent was very nice, we asked for extra towels as we want to get in the pool, the area was very clean.
After a good nights sleep we had breakfast and it was outstanding. So on the way back we will stop again.

Room Tip: first floor next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I fell in love with the place, it was cool when i got in, the satelite tv was amazing, plenty of towels and the beds omg, they were awesome. The location was great too, right off the interstate. I love it. I will stay there again..

Room Tip: The staff was terrific, give those guys a raise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing