We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Rush City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“nice stay at Hampton”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

the room was nice and the staff very helpful..good breakfast, the location was convenient and around a lot of shopping and other places of interest. the wireless intranet worked very well and hotel itself was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    195
    78
    29
    14
See reviews for
214
195
57
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travel a lot and wherever possible I always stay at a Hampton Inn. The reason was the service meaning the people are tops! I came in late and the fella at the front desk was waiting for me and made fast work of the check in process and had my room waiting for me. It was clean, fast internet for me to finish off my last emails of the day. In the morning I had a great bowl of hot oatmeal with raisins and a side bowl of fresh fruit and a perfect cup of coffee. Just I've come to expect from the Hampton Inn locations. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was as usual pleasant helpful and had things in order. You can tell she really enjoys making the morning experience a nice one. And she succeeds. All in all great service a fine facility - an absolute great experience and to top it all the price makes it a superb deal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We travel to Albuqurque, often we are from Hobbs, New Mexico, I seen that they are listed in the Hobbs Chamber of Commerce and we are members, so we selected this Hampton, and what an Outstanding hotel this is, the breakfast was the best of any Hampton we have stayed at the breakfast lady was very nice. The pool was clean and the staff was again Outstanding, and they are members of Hobbs Chamber of Commerce,

Room Tip: first floor close to the pool and fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed overnight while covering high school basketball championships and it was close to The Pit and by far one of the nicest, cleanest rooms I've stayed in in a while. The internet was strong enough for me to get work done, there wasn't a lot of noise from the freeway keeping me up, it was a very comfortable stay and I look forward to staying there on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City OK, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent facility with security as well as comfort. Easy access to room via elevators to second floor. Room was already at a comfortable temperature, and the hot breakfast was excellent with support staff that kept the dining area clean and all food items well stocked. We'll be back again next year for our 4th stay at this hotel.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Older property in need of a refresh but in a good location. Spent 4 days there, 3 without an operating sink drain. Reported after check-in without resolution. Took another call and was repaired on our last day. Would not recommend, there are other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van alstyne,Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean .had a very helpful staf but seemed to leave the desk with just one person at critical times.but overall the staf was very helpful. just need a little more attention to breakfast, saying that you have to remember it is complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing