We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and all you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and all you need.”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is well placed for shopping - a really central location. The rooms are clean and well equiped - free wireless and movie channels - necessities for travelling. The breakfast buffet included has a decent selection of items well presented in a pleasant dining area. The staff go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetobeinspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    178
    73
    34
    29
See reviews for
203
126
32
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We usually stay at the Homewood Suites right next door to this hotel, but decided to try something different this year. We ended up cutting our stay short and moving over to Homewood. The room was decent and beds were comfortable, but the place is starting to show signs of age. The breakfast is mediocre at best with basically just cereal and bagels. The breakfast area is tiny and gets cramped and overcrowded. Finding a place to sit can be a challenge.

This hotel really tries to nickel and dime you. There is no self-serve laundry here, so you have to pay them an exorbitant price to do it for you. There are no vending machines in the hotel, so you have to buy the overpriced stuff from the front desk. They even charge for wi-fi.

We were especially upset when we received the bill for part of our stay. The bill included a charge of $75 for a call my daughter made to my cel phone that lasted 9 seconds! We tried to get the management to remove the charge, but they basically laughed at us and said there was nothing they could do. When we told them we would cut our stay short by 3 days if they didn't, they didn't care one bit. Disgusted, we left and won't ever come here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raoulduke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here off/on for a few weeks during business in 3 different rooms and found it clean and reliable. All the double bed rooms were identical, spacious and well equipped. There's free wi-fi and breakfast included.

My only gripes are that the large LCD TV couldn't rotate more than 10-15 degrees, which makes it impossible to watch if you sit at the small desk table. Also, while they include toothpaste (first place I've stayed that does that) they don't include lotion in the room which is kinda curious since New Mexico is so hot & dry. The only other thing is if you're sensitive to light, you might want to choose a room on the opposite side of the mall, here's some spotlights on that side of the hotel that shine right into the upper floor windows.

The only other issue is that they mentioned they had my Hyatt frequent number on file the first two times I stayed there but the third time I checked and it wasn't correct. Not sure if someone was taking credit but now I have to call customer service since the hotel couldn't help me after the fact, which was annoying. So make sure you verify that when you check in!

Overall, well worth staying at.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRANTUR1SMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Good: helpful, friendly staff; very clean; nice atmosphere. Refrigerator, good a/c, hot water, good water pressure, 24-hour snacks.
Cons: no microwave, no bellhop, no guest laundry, no room service, very expensive snack bar.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deidrebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. This Hyatt Place met our expectations and then some. Check in was easy and fast as usual with the self service kiosk. They did have our reservation wrong, but quickly fixed it with no problems. We were by the pool, but the noise was not noticeable. The room was clean and the bed was great as usual. Parking is free and convenient. This area seems to be a spot where there's lots to do and good restaurants to eat at, all within walking distance. We wish we could've stayed longer as the temperature was a comfortable 78 degrees.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We chose the Hyatt Place based upon all the positive reviews. We reserved a king room online. Upon arrival we were told that all king rooms were booked. Apparantly if you book through a site that is not the Hyatt Place site they will not guarantee your room request. Too boot our reservation was nonrefundable. The double beds were not going to be big enough for us so I asked the guy at the desk to keep looking. After some time he let us know that he had a king room but it was right next to the elevators. So our choice was to take a chance on a possible noisy room or go to a room that we would not be able to sleep in. We took our chances with the king room and were burned! The noise was a major problem and we got far less sleep than we needed. The room was also smaller because the elevator shaft actually takes away part of the floor space in the room. Hyatt has refused to give us compensatition for the terrible room and we will never stay at a Hyatt hotel again. Be warned that once this Hyatt Place gets hold of your money you will have no rights as a customer. The cold bottom line is all that matters to them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdlcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here as the first stop of a road trip from Dallas to Vegas and the place was really nice. The rooms were huge compared to the other places we stayed on the trip and the sofa bed made it possible for us to sleep six in the room comfortably. The TV was in a bit of a strange place between the two "rooms" and it made it a bit uncomfortable to watch at such an angle. No matter where you go, the Hyatt place rooms all look the same, so you know what to expect. Clean rooms, good continental breakfast, friendly staff, walking distance to mall, food and shops. I'll stay here again if ever in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,300 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
681 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing