We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was in the area for a funeral and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious. The breakfast was hot with a decent selection. The breakfast room did get a bit crowed, but as soon as the staff noticed this they opened another room up for the overflow of guests. The coffee was some of the best hotel coffee I have ever had. I would definitely stay in this hotel again! Many people in the family were from out of town and stayed at different hotels, but when they saw my accommodations they wished they had stayed at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Debra,

First I would like to say that I’m sorry for your loss and the circumstances you were in during your stay with us. With that said, I am glad that we were able to accommodate you so well while you were here with us. We are always striving to make our guest’s feel like just that, guest’s rather than customers. We hope you and your family are able to come and stay with us again under happier circumstances. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Executive Suites.

Sincerely,

Heather Kondaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 942 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I booked online through the corporate website showing the hotel as an all-suite hotel. Since I was meeting up with my niece on her spring break for a couple of days, I needed a separate room suite with a pull out bed to accommodate all of us traveling in our party. I booked their "executive suite," there was an optional Presidential suite but it had already been reserved. No problem, the photos on the website showed a roomy living area for all of us to visit and more importantly, an extra bed for my niece to sleep in. Well, you need to know and be aware, the suites are completely different than any of the pictures on the site. Not only was the extra living area extremely small, the pull out is tiny and the room has no chair to sit in as the photos show. The bed folds out to what I can only describe as a 3/4 bed. My niece is 5'2" and had to sleep diagonally on the bed when pulled out. So when booking, make certain you are getting one of the rooms they so brilliantly display online. They DO exist but are few in number! That is to say call them ahead of time and ask them-otherwise like me, you will not know about it until you open the door to your room. Suzette at the front desk is what any company would want to represent them when greeting customers. She was pleasant, friendly and helpful to boot. We did ask to be changed to a different room, but there was no availability. Not at all her fault of course, so I did not pursue it. The wifi was adequate, but for faster connectivity, go to the meeting room and connect there to that server. Breakfast was sufficient, but closing time is 9:30 am so if you have anyone sleeping in, they will not be able to have anything there.

Room Tip: Ask to be located on the far eastern side of the property to be removed from the noise of the Inters...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haneleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello,

I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and second I would like to say I am very pleased that Suzette was able to provide you with excellent guest service. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that were presented to you during your stay with us. We always do our best to correct any issues that our guests present to us. The photos on our website we feel are a good representative of the accommodations we have to offer on our property and we are continually do all we can to improve the website and will take into consideration your comments. We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and hope that you choose to stay with us again so we can have a chance to redeem ourselves and give you a more memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Heather Kondaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

great room, super breakfast.
We will stay again, nice people, friendly staff. The room was spacious, very fast internet, two TV's.
Friendly people, Sleeping area is seperate from the living area with a TV in each area. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello,

I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our property during your time in Albuquerque. We are consistently striving to provide the best guest service possible to all of our guests and it’s great to hear when we are able to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope to see you again real soon and thank you again for staying at Best Western Plus Executive Suites.

Sincerely,

Heather Kondaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western twice in the last few months. W have enjoyed each stay. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has been pleasant and helpful. We will always stay at this Best Western when we are in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Richard,

On behalf of all of us here at the Best Western Executive Suites I would like to thank you for continuing to stay at our property. We always love hearing from our guests and we are especially glad you had another pleasant stay with us. We hope to continue seeing you at our property and we hope to see you again real soon. Thank you again for staying at Best Western Plus Executive Suites.

Sincerely,

Heather Kondaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just getting out of the cold back home and had a pleasant three days in Albuquerque. Everything we desired was in easy driving distance from the hotel and the amenities were good. We did some touristy things, found some good resturarants close by. Even got a round of golf in at the University of New Mexico championship golf course. It was a very relaxing three days away from the snow and cold temperatures back home. The motel was good, the breakfast was good and it was handy for all that we wanted to do. Plus the temperature was around 70 everyday so we could spend some time outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Douglas,

I am very pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable not only at our hotel, but in Albuquerque in general. It is nice to get away from the cold weather and utilize and enjoy warmer temperatures when you least expect it. If there is anything else we can ever do to make your stay more enjoyable please let our wonderful front desk staff know. We hope to see you again real soon and we thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Executive Suites.

Sincerely,

Heather Kondaris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times over the last 6 months. We travel as a family (2 children and 2 adults) at least 1-2 times a month with gymnastics. This hotel is an awesome value with close proximity to many different shopping venues. The only draw back is with the access of the hotel through traffic. Other than that, it is a great value for families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and posting such a wonderful review. We're glad you continue to enjoy our property and hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Executive Suites in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The room was clean and larger than most. Breakfast of scrambled eggs and sausage was very good. I will be a returning customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted you had a great experience and look forward to your return as well!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing